We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
428
434
141
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
434
141
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny sideramada hotelswimout roomshuttle busbbq areabedroom swim out apartmentown transportbbq facilitiesreception staffplunge poolspa roomper dayhire carbeach shackfull kitchenminute drivefamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Good set up for families except for the automatic hallway light, hard to check on sleeping kids when a light goes on whenever you walk through! Pillows are in need of a revamp but the rest was great! Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks Amanda for your feedback. We can switch off the hallway light at night so it doesn’t come on when you go in to check on the children during the night. Pleased the rest of your holiday was great during your time in Port Douglas. WE hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Very clean and well maintained. The ladies at the reception were friendly and helpful. Nothing was a fuss for them. The bbq facilities were well used during our trip. Kids love the pools. The warmed pools were great for a night swim.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShirleyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your review Shirley. It is true, nothing is a fuss for our receptions staff! We are here to help and love those guests that come to us. It gives us the opportunity to continue to make your stay a fantastic one. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our BBQ facilities and the heated pools that make swimming in the winter months more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Booked Oaks Lagoons as a last minute holiday! Was fabulous decision! Apartment was great ... swim out pool was amazing ... no thought involved ... just swim!! Friendly helpful staff ... will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patsy467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for the kind review. We are thrilled we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our staff, rooms and pools have left you feeling satisfied with your holiday! We certainly hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the friendly staff we had a great stay. We were given lots of tips for local eats and conveniences before heading into our room. We enjoyed relaxing by the pools in a fun family environment. Would recommend to families who are thinking of staying here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank LisA916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. Our staff enjoy reading that our efforts to make your stay fantastic have been appreciated. We love the opportunity to provide our guests with some helpful options that make their stay a little easier and leave them feeling well-informed. We thank you for your recommendation and wish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

My family had chosen Oaks Lagoon for the nights at Port Douglas due to spacious rooms and great price offered. My family is highly recommended this hotel for family. My children love their experience due to multiple swimming pol and spas facilities.

The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival, we were given advices to local great foods, restaurants and activities.

Rooms are nice and clean. And have ample free parking spaces.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chau H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

It is very good to hear your whole family enjoyed their stay. We are glad that the helpful tips and local information from our friendly reception staff were useful. Our six pools and our Spa Rooms are loved by guests. We are also lucky to have the space to offer our guests complimentary parking on property. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and can only hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews