We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$255
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$290
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

By The Sea Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$174
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$200
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,010
532
217
74
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
532
217
74
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baraqua restaurantgolf viewbedroom penthouserooftop terracehuge poolamazing poolshuttle busprivate plunge poolbuffet breakfastfull kitchenpalm covedirect accessmain poolbeach accessour honeymoonhire car
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

From the time we checked in the staff were fantastic. They went above and beyond to do whatever we needed. Thomas who was working at the bar and at the restaurant was so friendly and recommended wonderful things to eat and drink. He made sure my birthday dinner at the restaurant was memorable. The facilites are beautiful. The lagoon pool was amazing. We stayed in the penthouse with the private rooftop spa. The room was just beautiful. It was clean and well maintained. The rooftop area was so big and had a bbq area as well. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was great. We had an amazing time here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Cassie B,

WOW WOW WOW - it is truly wonderful to read about your birthday celebration experience here at the Pullman Port Douglas.
Thomas is so thrilled to have been mentioned personally, we love to have the opportunity to surprise and delight our valued guests, especially on special occasions and it is heart warming to read that Thomas created a truly memorable birthday celebration for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Port Douglas soon! Until then - Happy Birthday again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Wow, what a hotel! If youa re looking for luxury then look no further, this hotel is absolutely amazing. Spectacular from the minute you arrive! The staff are so friendly and helpful 10/10 and food is deiicious. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay here again next time I'm in Port Douglas.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelWithJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear TravelWithJen,
I feel deeply proud of our team after reading your amazing experience at our hotel. I will pass on your compliments to our Front Office and Aluco Restaurant and Bar Teams who always do their utmost to offer you a memorable stay.
We are sad to have seen you leave and look forward to welcoming you back to Port Douglas again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stayed at 2 resorts, each for 3 nights and paid roughly the same amount of money for each resort. I would choose the Sea Temple again as being better value. We managed to secure a swim out 2-bed, 2-bathroom apartment through a private rental company who had great communication with us before and on the day of arrival. The apartments are perfect with everything you could need, even a washing machine and dryer. The pool is amazing, no more needs to be said. The location is about 10 minutes from PD's main street so I do highly recommend you hire a car for your stay or plan to cook (but who wants to cook on holiday?).

Room Tip: Highly suggest a ground floor swim out apartment, away from the pool safety gates which are noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brijess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Resort pool is definitely the stand out feature for this resort, beautiful large lagoon style pool that wraps around the resort which features a whole heap of swim out apartments.
Customer service was really great too - very attentive and room issues attended to quickly.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Yellowmedussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Yellowmedussa,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.
We are incredibly lucky to have such passionate team members within our Resort delivering personable and engaging service. From our Public Area attendants to our Room Service team, we always try to create the best possible stay for our guests.
The whole Team look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband visited port douglas for a short stay and booked an accomodation at pullman sea temple, Port Douglas. We stayed at the studio spa apartment. Sweet little room, nicely done. Of course, the highlight being the jacuzzi spa in the room. The bedding was very comfortable and there is nice little balcony attached to the room. The room is exactly like that is seen in the pictures.

The resort on the whole is nice and clean, although doesn’t have a lot of excitement...probably bcz january isnt the best time of the year to visit port douglas.

Theres a nice pool bar for enjoying a drink by the water.

What made our stay nicer, was the amazing hospitality and the very very warm and friendly staff. KAI KANKAL, the night manager is especially very very hospitable and warm. He made sure that our stay was comfortable and helped us with eveything we wanted and left us no chances of having any complaints. Very helpful and friendly. At the restaurant, BINDI, MEL from USA(sorry if i am not getting your name right) and the restaurant manager (sorry dunno the name) were again very very sweet in arranging us a nice dinner after our long flight. Bindi and Mel ensured we were happy with the food and it was as per our liking and made evey effort to make the jetlagged and tiring evening, relaxing for us. The front desk team was also very kind.

The place in all is good, I wouldn’t say spectacular though but what made it stand out is their great staff.

Beach is at a walkable distance from the property and it has three exits to the four mile beach. Nothing great about the beach though. Food is good. Although we stayed in a studio spa room, they have a couple of swim out rooms which appear to be great and we’d recommend to stay in one of those to have the best of ur stay at sea temple.

Slight drawback is that the property isn’t very close to the main market or a lot of eateries, but the staff helps you arrange public transport and even contact bus service to help u reach the centre of the town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Akriti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanPortDouglas, Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you Akriti K - what an incredible review!
The team at Pullman Port Douglas are so incredibly pleased to read your review!.
We are so thankful for you taking the time out of your day to provide not just the Trip Advisor community with exceptional feedback, but the team in general.
We love to make our guests feel at home, so it is a delight to read of your experiences.
We are incredibly lucky to have such talented, passionate, eager and engaging team members throughout the Hotel,and I shall ensure your comments are passed on to Kai, Bindi and Mel.
Thank you once again for your truly wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews