We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$267
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$255
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Port Douglas Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$290
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
149
273
155
70
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
273
155
70
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villakids playgroundmain pooltwo storeybathroom upstairsbreakfast was includedbbq areafamily holidaytoilet paperhired a carliving areaself containedbit datedwalk into townthree bedroombbq facilitieswasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately as soon as we walked in our room I knew our stay (in our room) wasn't going 2 be a great 1. We have 3 boys between 11-15 & we only had 2 small bedrooms so with 1 of the boys in the lounge area we had less room 2 move around in the apartment (our bedroom at home is bigger than the whole apartment) During our stay there was a really rotten smell (through no fault of the managers) when we asked about it, we were told what had happened. It was noisy in our apartment as we were on a walkway. The mini fridge in our room didn't really keep things overly cold. The shower was over the bath & the step up/down from it was enormous. The toilet roll holder was in a pain of a spot-every time you sat down/got up you would bang your elbow on it, the apartment was very outdated. If we wanted 2 watch tv we all had 2 watch as even with the volume turned down, you could here it in every space of the apartment. The pool temperature was 2 hot & 2 much
salt/chlorine 4 my liking, I ended up with a rash from the chlorine. The BBQ area was good, but being right next 2 it, it got rather noisy also. The beach was a little further 2 walk 2 than advertised & due 2 stingers only 1 netted area where you could safely swim. While the managers were accomodating we never saw a smile on the mans face 4 the duration of our stay. I would recommend that if you do stay here that you have only 1 or 2 younger children as the rooms don't really accommodate for it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassandra S, General Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Karen

Thank you for your review.

Given specific details in your review, such as - mini fridges (which we do not have at Reef Resort), and swimming nets on the beach (being closer to Reef Club Resort, which is a different resort to Reef Resort Port Douglas), and your experience with a male manager (we do not have a male manager here), I believe this review is not for the Reef Resort Port Douglas, but for another resort in town.

Kind Regards

Kassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Accomodation & facilities were tired & delapidated, rooms dirty, carpet worn out, fans filthy, doors & door handles were stained with filth, checked in & straight back out. Management were understanding & helped us relocate next door to their sister hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassandra S, General Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mark

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the accommodation and will certainly use your feedback to assist us in making improvements.

I am glad that we were able to assist with arranging alternative accommodation.

Kind Regards

Kassandra



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Well presented two story villa with direct access to one of the three pools, comfortable restaurant and close to everything you need.
We had the buffet breakfast everyday, it is very basic but it’s fresh and the staff are so lovely. The restaurant is located next to the main pool so the outlook is awesome, watch the kids in the pool while you have a beer on the deck.
The complex is really quiet but it’s very busy, there is a real sense of privacy when you are in your villa. We are already looking forward to our next stay here in 2018.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank JPWilso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassandra S, General Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear JPWilso

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location and facilities to be satisfactory.

When planning your next trip, please do not hesitate to contact us directly to check accommodation rates, availability and special packages.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Villa 62 Next to the main pool and resturant. It was immaculately presented; the pool was within 1 mins walk and the reception as close.

Although I didn't have a car, I didn't really need one as mini buses pulled up every 10 mins from 6am till 1.00am at the front door.

Price was around $8 for the return trip.

We had a great week and revisited numerous times staying always at Villa 62.
Many of my friends have stayed there too upon my recommendation and are equally as impressed.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Maise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassandra S, General Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Maise2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Reef resort Port Douglas.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the accommodation.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Kassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had a great stay at this resort. The location was good for us - we did have a car. The staff were very friendly and obliging. Our apartment met most of our needs, but would suggest more comfortable lounge furniture. What was there was uncomfortable. Also the lighting could have been better.

Room Tip: An apartment by the pool would be a good choice :)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vronann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassandra S, General Manager at Reef Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Vronann

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and found the location to be suitable - just a 5 minute drive from the hustle and bustle of Port Douglas town center, and a 10 minute walk to 4 Mile Beach. We appreciate your feedback on the lounge furniture and lighting, and will consider these for future enhancements to the villas.

We do hope to be welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Kassandra and The Team at Reef Resort Port Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews