We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
26
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for one night in the 4 bedroom room. Staff was really friendly and helpful. It is a little bit expensive but it is really great place to stay! Just a short walk from the beach and centre.Definetely i recommend it.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Isabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed at the Coral Sea Retreat B&B while in Port Douglas for the Easter holiday. The owner sisters, Denise and Marie, and Denise’s daughter, Michelle, were all wonderful and made a point to ensure that we were absolutely comfortable with our stay – we even had chocolate bunnies in our room to welcome us for the weekend. The room itself was comfortable with a small en-suite. Additionally they have a covered outdoor area for cooking, to include a grill and pizza oven. The views from the outdoor lounge area are beautiful, and hard to beat!
Breakfast was delicious, and they offered a variety of options so that you don’t get too bored with the same thing each morning.
The location is about 10km south of Port Douglas, and we found that the drive from the B&B to downtown Port Douglas was around 15 minutes. We knew this ahead of time, but it’s important to note if you’re looking for something within walking distance of the town itself.
The pricing is affordable, and my wife and I both agreed that we stay here again should we find ourselves again in north Queensland.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aegoodno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in a lot of B&B and boutique hotels and this comes close to the best. First the family that runs it are truly friendly and most helpful in planning and where needed booking activities in Port Douglas and beyond. From the delightful breakfasts to the spectacular views, along with a small pool, hot tub and gardens everywhere, they really know how to provide a restful and quiet rainforest retreat. The only caution is that you will need a car since the Coral Sea is about 10 minutes from Port Douglas.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We spent three enjoyable nights at the Coral Sea in October 2014. Our first impression on arriving by car was not positive due to the cluttered appearance of the area in the back where you first drive in, but the guest area was much nicer, and the warmth of our hosts, Denise and daughter Michelle, soon made us feel at home. They took care of all of our needs, and prepared wonderful breakfasts for us. The location is high on a hill outside of Port Douglas, and we spent time in the evening with a glass of wine on the veranda which overlooks a large expanse of greenery and the ocean in the distance...very relaxing. There is an outdoor kitchen area with a refrigerator, plates, and cutlery that can be used for meal preparation, which is very convenient. Our room was clean with a very comfortable bed. The property is about a 15 or 20 minute drive south of Port Douglas. You'll not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KS66215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Coral Sea Retreat for 6 night and we had a lovely time. Every started with a delicious breakfast and with 6 days we were able to tatse everything Marie and Denise and Michelle cooked for us. The distances to Port Douglas and the Daintree were perfect. The sunset from the veranda was every night beautifull.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Familie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews