We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Resort & Spa(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saltwater Luxury Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
467
140
39
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
140
39
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villalinks roombeautiful golf coursedouble garagebeach shackshuttle bushired bikesminute drivefour mile beachthree bedroompool areatennis courtsself cateringexcellent accommodationstaff at receptionfree internetcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

A lovely place to stay. Comfortable apartment. Staff were very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for customers. I recommend Paradise Links. The resort is about 10 minutes drive from the main street in Port Douglas. As such you need a car to get to town or to the wharf. It is nice and quiet and relaxed. Close to amenities and the wildlife attractions.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear John F
Thank you for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope we can welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I looked up reports of the resort on here before we booked and would agree with most comments. Nice relaxing location, good facilities, helpful staff.

We liked that it was out of town. We loved eating at the golf course which was best around. They even did Pancakes for the boys.

I wouldn't rate it 4star more like 3. Appartment was not the cleanest and like other comments there was no fan in the bathroom or windows so got steamed easily. I would have thought they would act on previous comments.

We had also asked for a for double and twin configuration but got 2 doubles. Yes we could have asked to be changed but were late checking in.

I think a bit over priced but adequate.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank CharlottesBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear CharlotteBlair
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry we didn't wuite meet your expectations on this occasion, but are very happy you found the staff helpful and the facilites to your liking. The fans in the bathroom are unfortunatley a design issue that is not easily fixed, there is actually an outlet that is always operating but is quite subtle so in the cooler months there does tend to some steaming of the windows. We apologise that we didn't have the appropriate bedding for you on your arrival. We always encourage guests to book directly with us as sometimes these requests don't get to us through Online Travel Agents and we always aim to ensure these requests are attended to to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Kind regards
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The staff could not have been more helpful, if anyone i know even mentions Port Douglas I tell them to go to Paradise Links. The setting is beautiful, short walk to the beach or bike ride to the pub. Cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Simon O
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and really hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks for recommending us to everyone too!
Kind regards
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This property exceeded our expectations. We stayed 4 nights and the units were big and spacious. Everything was well laid out and the location was awesome. If you want to play golf in Port Douglas then this is great place to play and stay. Talk to Liz and Roland about organising your golf as they have some special rates. Yes, we would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had 4 units 3 bedroom units and everyone liked their units
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunedin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Dunedin123
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations.
The villas are spacious and perfect for those golfing getaways, we are always happy to arrange special trips. We hope to see you back again soon.
Kind regards
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed in a three I'm in my room villa here and it was wonderful. All of the rooms were spacious and we had a great view over the golf course. All of the villas also seemed to have their own lock up garage.
We loved being able to self cater and wash our clothes as needed.
It was a short walk to four mile beach.
I would highly recommend staying here although anyone wanting to stay within an easy walk of the Port Douglas main street might want to look elsewhere as it is about 4-5km from the main street.

Room Tip: All of the villas have golf course views.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holidays-mmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Holidays-mmmmm
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Villas. We do hope you will visit us again.
Kind regards
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews