We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$266
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$267
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
US$320
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Beach Lodge(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saltwater Luxury Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$420
US$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
454
91
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
91
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathhonesty barprivate courtyardmosquito coilspool and bar areafree laundrycoffee plungerbeautiful tropicallittle thingsother gueststhe managersperfect hostsday bedpalm treeshome away from homebottle shopbbq area
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We were impressed by reviews posted on tripadvisor and were not disappointed.
Pink Flamingo is unique, quirky and fun.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrajapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Although it's probably a 20-25 min stroll to the centre of Port Douglas, the Pink Flamingo has it all so you might not want to move from the pool/your garden room. It anticipated our every need & even some we hadn't realised we had. We knew some fresh herbs & marinades are great on barbecues & there were plenty in the pool bar; we knew an outside bath is decadent, so there was one with bath salts provided; we knew something stylish but functional is the perfect combination in accommodation & the garden villa was both of those. We didn't realise that gothic candleabras really add atmosphere to outside dining, but they did;or that you might like to relax in a sarong poolside, but they did; or that you might want an airport connection arranged or some chilled wine awaiting you, but they did. It's a perfect mix of practical hedonism, so ideal for couples needing to chill out or go on some great trips from there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

we loved the pink flamingo. Gigi and Andrea were great.....friendly and very accommodating. just me and my girflfriend went... we found it to be very private and lots to do!...the rooms are big and the outdoor bath and shower are great. we used the pool everyday, listen to music, rummaged through the dvd collection, had a go at table teniis and darts, played with the friendly cats, made use of the bar and bbq while dining by the pool. even though it rained most of the time we still had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caspajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

The moment you arrive at the Pink Flamingo the world slows down and allows itself to become more beautiful. Colour and line in the buildings echo the lush and beautiful gardens. We loved our stay. We took the short walk or bike ride into Port for a meal or a drink or stayed at home and ate prawns, bought cheap from the pier and cooked in our kitchen. We lay around the pool, soaking up the moist tropical warmth. The sound from the pool music system blending subtly with the many different calls of the birds flitting among the trees.Our hosts, Gigi and Andrea have perfected their art. Their touch is everywhere and always just right. They arranged for the most gorgeous massage in our room. Never pushing anything and always responding to any request we had. Would we come back? How could we have left? Definitely, days in paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandRMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We adored this place and would definitely come back if we were in QLD again. The rooms are lovely and the outdoor bath/shower with candelabra is a great romantic touch.

They really do try and think of everything, there is a real personal touch to the apartments which are stylishly decorated and do not overlook each other. We paid for 5 star hotels on our travels that did not make us as comfortable as this place. Thank you Andrea and Gigi

I could say more but then it would ruin the surprise. Just go

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieCManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews