We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, tropical haven totally exceeding our expectations!”
Review of Pink Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pink Flamingo
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Prior to our trip- we were pleased with the quick replies by email to our enquiries about local tours and airport transfers. Gigi was very informative and arranged our pick ups to/from Cairns Airport and pre-booked our trip to Cape Tribulation. Our guide Kerry was great fun and knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

We had originally booked the Garden Studio but once we were shown one of the villas by Gigi, it was a no brainer! We were more than happy to upgrade , it was exactly as shown on their own excellent website only way better in real life. Don't even to bother to consider studio versus villa- hang the expense and go for the villa- you won't regret it!

The decor is cool and funky, totally private and romantic surrounded by beautifully tended plants and trees.

And as it was very warm and humid- taking a cool shower in the outdoor shower was fantastic and the sarongs were great!

Gigi and Andrea were extremely helpful during our stay and obviously work hard to create a wonderfully relaxing and romantic haven.

We would highly recommend Pink Flamingo to anyone, the positive Tripadvisor reviews were a real factor in choosing this resort, so it's great to be able to add our own comments too!
It was great value for money and has left my girlfriend and I with some great memories!

Thanks Gigi and Andrea!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRPKHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 441 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2010

We were impressed by reviews posted on tripadvisor and were not disappointed.
Pink Flamingo is unique, quirky and fun.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrajapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Although it's probably a 20-25 min stroll to the centre of Port Douglas, the Pink Flamingo has it all so you might not want to move from the pool/your garden room. It anticipated our every need & even some we hadn't realised we had. We knew some fresh herbs & marinades are great on barbecues & there were plenty in the pool bar; we knew an outside bath is decadent, so there was one with bath salts provided; we knew something stylish but functional is the perfect combination in accommodation & the garden villa was both of those. We didn't realise that gothic candleabras really add atmosphere to outside dining, but they did;or that you might like to relax in a sarong poolside, but they did; or that you might want an airport connection arranged or some chilled wine awaiting you, but they did. It's a perfect mix of practical hedonism, so ideal for couples needing to chill out or go on some great trips from there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

we loved the pink flamingo. Gigi and Andrea were great.....friendly and very accommodating. just me and my girflfriend went... we found it to be very private and lots to do!...the rooms are big and the outdoor bath and shower are great. we used the pool everyday, listen to music, rummaged through the dvd collection, had a go at table teniis and darts, played with the friendly cats, made use of the bar and bbq while dining by the pool. even though it rained most of the time we still had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caspajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

The moment you arrive at the Pink Flamingo the world slows down and allows itself to become more beautiful. Colour and line in the buildings echo the lush and beautiful gardens. We loved our stay. We took the short walk or bike ride into Port for a meal or a drink or stayed at home and ate prawns, bought cheap from the pier and cooked in our kitchen. We lay around the pool, soaking up the moist tropical warmth. The sound from the pool music system blending subtly with the many different calls of the birds flitting among the trees.Our hosts, Gigi and Andrea have perfected their art. Their touch is everywhere and always just right. They arranged for the most gorgeous massage in our room. Never pushing anything and always responding to any request we had. Would we come back? How could we have left? Definitely, days in paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandRMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
681 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#13 of 42 in Port Douglas
934 reviews
11.6 km away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
3.4 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Flamingo

Address: 115 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: €76 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pink Flamingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Flamingo offers a unique blend of: Open plan room layouts and colourful decor. The resort features lush tropical gardens with plenty of deck chairs, heated pool, pool bar and large villas with private garden courtyards. Candles, hammocks, bare feet, exotic smells, midnight swims and a friendly accepting environment gives you the relaxation you need! Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas, complimentary welcome drink, guest laundry, pool towels and DVD hire. Pink Flamingo has a sense of space and privacy that few resorts can offer.Winner of 2012/13/14/15/16 Travellers choice award and certificate of excellence - unique accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Flamingo Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing