We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$208
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$658
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Club Tropical Resort(Port Douglas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
159
144
65
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
144
65
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating bean bagsgreat locationthe main streetbalinese stylecontinental breakfasttop floortwo blockseach morningtropical feelstudio roommacrossan stbeautiful tropicalpool areaclose to townbit datedshops and restaurantsour night stay
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Hotel is close to everything in Port Douglas 5 min to beach, bars and restaurants.
Can be a bit noisy on the lower floors but overall the room is very comfortable with everything required for a good break. Pools are fantastic with plenty of sun and shade and BBQ close by

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My review is poor - not Hibiscus, or their fault, they could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
I was not well before we left, and I left a medication behind, and that caused severe withdrawal symptoms all the time we were away.
However a special meal that was part of the package was very poor, and a boat trip also was poor in comparison to similar trips along the Pumicestone passage here at Bribie Island.
Hibiscus is a bit dated but the accommodation is still great and clean with all the amenities that you could want, and it is only a short walk to Macrossan Street, Port Douglas' main street and main shopping/tourism centre
I am looking forward to returning in a happier frame of mind

Room Tip: Ground floor units near book in kiosk are great
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed 5 nights early September and had a 1 bedroom unit on the top floor. It was very quiet and the rooms were very clean with a small balcony with table and chairs. The accommodation suited my husband and I as we spent a lot of time when in the room on the balcony which was quite secluded compared to some of the other units. There are 2 pools one in front and the other at the back which was the setting each morning for breakfast. The resort is close to the shops and close to the beach. I used the spa for 2 complimentary 30 minute massages and also paid for a 1 hour facial. I was surprised that it was a male (Scot) who was performing the massage and facial. However, it was one of the best I have ever had. One night we had friends over and had a BBQ at the pool at the back. We all thoroughly enjoyed this. The lighting around the pool and the facilities was really good. If there is to be a downside, I would say that it would have been nice to have had more towels. We were only given 1 towel each and as the room was not serviced this seemed a bit too long. The laundry facilities were in the carpark which was fine. But I did not want to be washing towels with my other clothes. Overall it was a great place to stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor in the front are quieter. Our room was positioned so that no-one could look into our room or onto our balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Could be a lovely place, jungle feel with plants and torches and the wooden walkways but it is let down by the service. At no point did we feel we were being looked after. room on the ground floor was clean and spacious but very dark. Replacement towel policy is just silly especially with 2 pools on site which were great. if this place is taken over by someone who cares it could be fantastic.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are very dark and cave like
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Very disappointed bad service, sub standard rooms, tired, rundown
No daily room clean, no clean towels. Small choice of food for breakfast mostly packaged cereal. Only one person can access fruit and milk at one time. No one to show you to your room. Chipped paint in rooms, old fridge and micro wave. Dated furniture, stained. No strawberries on Arrival as stated, noisy trucks emptying rubbish certainly not what you expect of a 4.5 star accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews