We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra in the Village
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed for a few days without kids for a wedding. The apartment was so spacious and clean and quiet. It was in a great spot to be able to get around town we walked to the marina and shops and even ducked out to grab a takeaway Breakfast to have in our room. We attended a wedding at another resort and the girls on the front desk were more than happy to help organise a shuttle bus for us which made it such an easy day. We had a great stay, thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brodieg148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

During the night, the pipes in the bathroom kept making a lot of noise. Not sure if this was linked to when other guests went to the bathrooms in their room but intermittently during the night, noise was heard during the night in the pipes in my bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferbB9252ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was not what I expected and would rate as no more than 3 stars at best. Basic but clean with a comfy bed. We did not see one member of staff and when we had an issue we had to go to the partner hotel. Reception was never open in or time that we saw so we had to keep using the internal phone even to get our keys!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceyp155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Every night there was extreme street noise from party goers going home at about 2am. They were mainly backpackers returning to their accommodation down the road. Our one bedroom apartment was spacious but had a tiny TV that you had to rotate to be able to watch in bed. No dishwasher in this day and age is not on, who wants to wash dishes on vacation, not me.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexmJ9643RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We loved our time at the mantra. The people were friendly, service was good. We loved the pool and the rooms. The only thing that was annoying was the key for the rooms as it kept deactivating and we kept having to go and get new ones. Besides that we have nothing else to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisemc600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#29 of 42 in Port Douglas
248 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#27 of 42 in Port Douglas
531 reviews
1.6 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
1 km away
Coral Beach Lodge
Coral Beach Lodge
#9 of 57 in Port Douglas
426 reviews
0.5 km away
Martinique on Macrossan
Martinique on Macrossan
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra in the Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra in the Village

Address: Corner Grant & Warner Streets, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: €71 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra in the Village 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra in the Village offers a range of accommodation from hotel rooms to self-contained one and two bedroom suites, all rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fans, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and cable TV. Our one and two bedroom suites offer the extra convenience of kitchenette facilities as a private balcony complete with whirlpool spa. Featuring a large Roman-inspired pool and spa with mosaic tiling, cascading waterfalls and fountains set amongst tropical landscaped gardens. The resort offers complimentary parking, in-room internet connection and lift for easy access to the car park, rooms and apartments and street level. Port Douglas provides plenty of attractions and entertainment, including local markets on Sundays, the Marina Mirage complex with over 40 specialty shops, restaurants and galleries, and the famous Four Mile Beach. At Mantra in the Village you are perfectly located to explore everything Port Douglas has on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra in the Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra In The Village Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing