We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
194
221
106
58
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
221
106
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main street dual key pool area bbq area swim up room central location middle of town macrossan st private deck close to shops great room coles supermarket spa bath walking distance to everything one bedroom apartment booking tours
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Much needed relaxing weekend. We had a great time and loved the swim out pool. An extra step out of pool would satisfy older or less active and unfit people. Staff were helpful and pleasant - property clean and well maintained

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D5127KHamandaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear D5127KHamandaa,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.

Our location is second to none and glad you enjoyed your direct swim out room - they are our most popular! See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Perfect location that can't be beaten. Right on the main street surrounded by shops and restaurants, yet the room was quiet with a leafy outlook. Central to the main street so only a short walk to the beach and Marina. The room is very comfortable allowing a great sleep every night. The two pools are amazing and the central gazebo allowed for some good take-out dinners. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F8081RGjamiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear F8081RGjamiec,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much
.
Our location is second to none with great BBQ and pool areas & grocery shops just 50m away!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay overall - thank you.

Kind regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

A very relaxing honeymoon experience. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of town and surrounded by great places to eat and pubs. Beautiful gardens and pools and the barbeque facility is awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear by Michael W,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much
.
We are so happy you had a memorable honeymoon at Mantra Heritage

Hope to see you back on your anniversary!

Kind regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I am very fussy and critical of hotels when I stay.
I can honestly say the customer service at this place exceeded my expectations. I haven’t had much luck over the past 3 years with front desk staff at other hotels.
Paige from this hotel was amazing ! She was so positive, professional and just an absolute delight! Also the young girl with the accent was lovely !
The 2 bed apartment wasn’t very clean but I didn’t care because we were able to check in early and put the baby to bed instead of walking around the streets waiting for it to cleaned.
We had a swim up room- I highly recommend them. Everyone in the pool was friends and didnt mind the kids screaming and having fun.
Only bad side is the people upstairs were walking around ( heavy stomping) all hours of the night and morning ( 2am) and it woke the baby every time.
Can’t wait to come back !!!! Loved it !!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Riley1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Riley1987,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our superb staff. The team here are very happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay and are thrilled at the positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back ASAP!

Thank you for recommending us!

Kind regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We were happy with the location of the hotel - shops, restaurants and waterfront all within a short walk. There was plenty of space for a family of 4 (rooms 1305 & 1306). The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandraoU5696OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear sandraoU5696OA,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback very much.

Our location is second to none with the heart of Port Douglas on your very doorstep.

We hope to see you back again soon

Kind regards,

Robyn & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews