We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Nearby Hotels
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Heritage(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nimrod Resort Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Lodge(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$915
US$783
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
301
174
76
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
174
76
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetfeast restaurantpool barlagoon roomin room diningduty managerdirect accessmain restaurantsalt watertour deskthe great barrier reefpool siderooms are greatstinger seasonminute drivefour mile beachwe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We booked the airport shuttle on the hotel's website and found out only when we landed (so 10 minutes ago) that it is a regular bus service and that we have to wait for 2 hours before its departure. It is not the way you expect to start your vacation, especially when nothing has been mentioned by the hotel when you booked! We are now stuck at the airport for 2 hours, really disappointed. If we had been told about this, we would have booked a private transfer.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank henridubai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear henridubai2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As followed up directly on arrival the options including private limousine, car hire and other services are listed to choose from and we do apologise for any misunderstanding with the bus service schedule which you had selected. We thank you for raising this on your arrival to the resort so we could ensure the balance of your stay was an enjoyable one. Please do contact me directly when next returning to the area so we may assist personally with your next stay.

Kind regards,
Steve Molnar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The service we received here was nothing short of first class. From check in to check out it was fantastic.
The resort is amazing, the pools, rooms, grounds, staff....everything. A world class resort in a world class location

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyboyqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hi Jimmyboyqld

Thank you for the positive review and we are pleased that you were impressed with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Molnar
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Only one way to describe the Sheraton in Port Douglas........
Just amazing!! Great rooms and the pool surrounds the hotel!! Great for families or couples! The customer service was exceptional with all staff friendly and very helpful.
Top of my list!

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Jim M
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. Your comments are most appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Molnar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Been here last year with my boyfriend and now I took my mom and sister. Everyone loved the place, how couldn't you, looks like heaven. Last year they were doing a lot of renovations and this time I could finally see the final work. So beautiful! You have everything you need and the receptionists are really helpful and nice. They can book any activity you want to do in Port Douglas so you don't need to worry about anything. It's just 10 minutes drive from the centre and from the massive swimming pool you can see the beach. Just perfect! Thanks again to the lovely woman receptionist and the management! Was good to see you again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Elisabeth S
Thank you for your comments on Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort.
It is pleasing to receive such feedback on your experience and the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Steve Molnar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We ended up staying at this hotel for the first time by chance in 2000. We were at the tail end of a month long drive around Queensland and disappointed with where the travel agents booked us in Port Douglas we checked out and ended up at the Sheraton in a pool side suite. We just fell in love with the place and a year later ended up getting married there. It's simply superb - the pool with swim up bar serving the best Mai Tai's in the Southern Hemisphere, luxurious rooms, great well trained staff and excellent food options. It's our favourite hotel in the world .. no question about that :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear James B
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent visit.
It is most pleasing to note you have enjoyed your stay and your comments on the resort facilities and team are very much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon when next in Australia.
Kind Regards,
Steve Molnar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews