We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
692
140
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
140
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric frypan rooms are large great hosts ice machine single bed continental breakfast the great barrier reef helpful owners minute walk covered parking guest laundry excellent place to stay port douglas area free wifi ceiling fan bbq area daintree rainforest
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

An older establishment with bags of character and hosts that have lots of local knowledge, a caring nature and the best wishes of their guests at heart. The heated pool was a bonus for me. The bikes that were available for anyone to use were a hit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wayneandnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

wayneandnet, thank you both for choosing to stay with us and thanks for all the laughs! It was a pleasure to meet you both and looking forward to catching up with you next year when you return!
And thank you for taking the time on your return home to post your 5 bubble rated review here on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this.
Stay warm and keep the laugh in life!
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The room we had was clean and there was lots of space. The bath and the kitchenette were handy as we had a toddler with us. Aiden recommended an excellent trip for my family out to the Great Barrier Reef and was full of good advice regarding Port Douglas and surrounds. Would love to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We had a room down at the very back which was quiet and private.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Pete O,
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your 5 bubble rated review here on Tripadvisor. Thank you.
And thank you for choosing to stay with us for your break away.
So good to read that you enjoyed your GBR trip together as a family, and that you found our recommendations to be useful!
Hopefully, you can get to stay longer for your next trip??
Thank you again.
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We found the lazy lizard to be great value for money. Service from start to finish was wonderful. Heaps of pillows which we love. Good location with several local transport options if you don’t want to drive.

Room Tip: Family room was perfect for 4 adults. So much room!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TRedgwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you TRedgwell for your 5 bubble rated review and thank you for choosing to stay with us (or thank Trish!). So happy to read that you found the Lazy Lizard to be great value and that you would highly recommend us.
Looking forward to welcoming you all back again for a break away!
Thank you again.
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Highly reccommend and would definately return. Really comfortable spacious well run accommodation with very helpful staff who have great local knowledge. Pool is lovely and bikes available free of charge.
Close to beach and centre of Port Douglas.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious well equipped and very comfortable. Aidan and Alex very helpful with restaurants and tours
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2018Majella19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Go raibh mile maith agat 2018Majella19! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and so glad that you got some sun eventually! Shame that the Irish weather followed you. Hopefully we will get to welcome you all back again one day?
Enjoy the rest of your travels and thank you for your 5 bubble rated review..
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed at The Lazy Lizard Inn for 7 nights. We found Aidan and Alex to be very hands on and helpful. The property is very well maintained and the pool area is lovely. It’s in a great location that is convenient to much that Port Douglas has to offer!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank XUFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you XUFans for your 5 bubble rated review and thank you so much for choosing the Lazy Lizard for your 7 night stay. We are so lucky to live in this little slice of paradise and so glad that you enjoyed it. Hope your ear was ok on that flight?
Enjoy the rest of your travels and thank you again for taking the time out of your holiday to post your review here on TA.
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews