We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
36
21
13
1
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
21
13
1
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area enjoyed our stay family holiday would definitely stay here again air conditioning the managers four mile beach apartment midnight facilities privacy bbq fans reef
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Looks lovely from the outside, although it was hard to find with the sign being obscured by foliage. The room smelt musty, every time we came back into the unit you could smell it. The shower taps were hard to turn and the shower was weak. The bed was awful! Hard, with no give at all. Unit really needed a very thorough clean. WiFi! Yup only $10, if you can get on! Couches too little to stretch out on. Pool area best thing about the place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Highly recommend The Mediterranean.
The room was airy, spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and very stylish. Big TV and a comfy couch to chill out on. Pool was clean, always gets a lot of sun for lazing about if you don't want to go to the beach.

We were checked in by Mick, the owner. He gave us heaps of tips about good places to go for our first stay in Port Douglas. Recommended a couple of great places to grab a beer and a bite to eat (which did turn out to be fantastic) and was really helpful and friendly. He arranged transport back to Cairns airport for us with no trouble. We had a fantastic stay here and when we come back to PD we'll definitely be staying at the Mediterranean again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We highly recommend staying at this beautiful, huge, penthouse appartment! The service of the lovely owners Mick and his wife Chris were exceptional. Down to the little touches like Mike carrying our bags upstairs to the beautiful flowers left from the lovely Chris, these touches really made our stay special.
This appartment really makes you go WOW and for an amazing price. 5 bedrooms all with really comfortable beds, 3 bathroom (one of those absolutely stunning) a very clean massive lounge room, dining, kitchen and billards room that the photos do not do justice. This was perfect for our large group. Really easy to get into town only costing $3 for a courtesy bus directly in front of the hotel, walking distance to beaches and delicious restaurants.
I couldnt recommend it high enough we had a wonderful time staying here and would stay here again in a heart beat! Thank you Mike and Chris for your warm welcome and making our stay carefree and relaxing, we loved this place and Port Douglas

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shanny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed a night at the Mediterranean Hotel in Port Douglas just over a week ago and the stay was pretty good. The location is perfect, close to everything in town and the oceanfront, short walk to the marina, town centre and lots of great dining options. The rooms were clean, quiet, very affordable and it was nice to have the option to do our own cooking (not that we did but it was nice to have it), the on-site amenities were excellent, the pool area was very nice and the tropical gardens were very well taken care of. No complaints from us from our stay, it was an excellent place to stay for a night, we would recommend it to others and we will be back for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank JGDynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

more like a motel room not a unit tv size dismal no where even to plug kettle shower grubby n I t told bathroom vanity was badly cracked no table in room spa cold keys we have been given open some one else's unit that oviously live there permanently wonder how they would feel about that room is dark and stuffy door to bathroom was even off its hinges which we fixed

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews