We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
589
116
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
116
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen great location the main street car hire room was large few minutes walk perfect place to stay walking distance to everything free wifi bbq area shops and restaurants pool area comfortable bed a lovely stay home away from home would definitely stay here again undercover parking
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed at the Port Douglas Motel at very short notice, when there were floods and we couldn't get to Mossman. The owners made us very welcome, and were extremely helpful. It is an excellent and convenient motel within a short walk from the shops, restaurants and post office at PD. The room (with small outside seating area) was scrupulously clean and well decorated. Bed very comfortable. Parking great, as you leave your car right outside your own door. Recommend this good value motel very highly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jostath2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernPD, Public Relations Manager at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hello jostath2,
We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and found our motel very welcoming. Our great location to everything in Port Douglas, makes our property very popular with travelers. As you observed, our fantastic housekeepers keep the rooms in tip top condition.
Also, thank you for recommending us to other travelers as a value for $$ property.
Kind regards Lillian John and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

A great place to stay in! Close to the beach and all restaurants and shops. The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable. The pool and the pool area are really nice (smal but nice!) We will definitely come back! A "good value place"!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernPD, Public Relations Manager at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hello Dag R,
We thank you for your review of our Motel and facilities. We were pleased to read you will be back!! Keep enjoying your travels.
Kind Regards Lillian John and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This is a great find! The bed was comfortable, the shower hot, the location fantastic, and the decor was bright and colorful! What a nice change from sterile hotel rooms. It was within walking distance to the Reef Marina for our diving/snorkeling trips and restaurants, as well as seeing the bats fly over the harbor at sunset.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1HappyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernPD, Public Relations Manager at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hello 1HappyChick,
Thank you for taking the time to review our fantastic Motel. It is a little gem!!! It has a vibrant personality and we agree a very nice change from sterile hotel rooms. We hope to see you again one of these days.
Regards Lillian John and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We have stayed here before, and plan on making it our regular accommodation when we travel up from Cairns. Its just off Macrossan Street, rooms are spacious, refurbished and spotlessly clean. Maria, Lillian and John are lovely hosts who make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 which is right next to the pool and the outdoor BBQ area.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernPD, Public Relations Manager at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hello John W,
Thank you and Sue for choosing to stay with us once again. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel up from Cairns. We also thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. I will pass on your compliment to our lovely Marie.
See you soon.
Kind Regards Lillian John and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We were staying in Cape Tribulation, but we were not satisfied with the weather and the hotel, so we went down to Port Douglas. We were advised to stay at Port Douglas Motel, so we went there. The lady at the reception was also the owner of the motel. She welcomed us and told about the motel. We got a lovely spacious room. There is also a very fine pool and outdoor kitchen.
The motel is recently renovated.
If we are ever going back to Port Douglas, we will most certainly stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are very fine, but probably 1-6 are the best ones.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Theodor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernPD, Public Relations Manager at Port Douglas Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Hello Karl Aage B,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. Our facilities are great making for an enjoyable stay for guests. If ever you travel back to Australia we hope you head north and visit us again.
Kind regards Lillian John and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews