We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, awesome apartment with private pool ... Luxury!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coconut Grove Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband booked this apartment for a surprise anniversary long weekend away and neither of us have been disappointed.

He booked us into one of their penthouse apartments which is huge. Great views from the living room & master bedroom & even better views from the rooftop entertaining area where we have a private plunge pool, spa & BBQ area.

The service has been wonderful. Reception were very helpful in booking our reef day trip giving us a very unbiased opinion of different tour operators. Rooms are not cleaned daily but that doesn't bother us.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for romantic get away but also for families. Plenty of room for everyone. Will definitely be bringing our kids back here.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Grove Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a penthouse apartment. Rained for the whole time we were there but hey, this is the wet season.

The apartment was beyond our expectations, very modern, upmarket and immaculate. The top floor, while we did not get to use it fully, would be it's own holiday area in fair weather.

The weather did not deter, though. The ambience, the first class check in and out service, and the convenient location made it a perfect location. We walked out the front door and across the road on our first night, straight into one of Port's best restaurants.

The complimentary fruit and cheese platter in our fridge was excellent, little touches like these make a big impression. As did the friendly staff on the front desk.

We highly recommend this place and we will be back.

Room Tip: Penthouse is the way to go. Don't worry about the weather, the wet season just adds another won...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed in a Terrace Apartment at Coconut Grove and we will certainly be returning. This year we had our 10 month old grand daughter staying with us along with her parents in a 3 bedroom apartment. We have had another wonderful relaxing holiday with everything you require - another appealing aspect of this resort is the close proximity to the main street. Everything is within a nice walk's range. The staff are wonderful and tended to our every need. The apartments are extremely clean and well fitted out, very comfortable bedding and a port a cot was provided for the baby. We certainly would never hesitate to recommend these Apartments to all who are after a very relaxing break. See you next year Coconut Grove.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

this is a relatively new complex in the famous Maccrossan street where all the best restaurants and action is to be had. we stayed in a modern terrace apartment which had its own plunge pool superb terrace deck and bbq area , if you want to entertain or just stay in and cook a shrimp on the barbie it is delightful. the beds comfortable the decor trendy and the apartment kept very clean. there are lovely pools outside the apartments door on the 2nd floor so is good for kids as well. this is a very chich complex and is within 2 minutes walk to the netted beach and the same of fine eateries.Would highly recommend to anyone going to Port Douglas to make this their port of call

Room Tip: terrace apartments offer plenty of space ,pprivate plunge pool and you get great views to what is ha...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank glenroben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I concur with all the other 5 start raters. Coconut Grove has it all (all bar a gym, but there is a one just across the street). The apartment is top-class, very clean, quiet and well situated being walking distance from everywhere you need to be. I noticed the the photos of the roof terrace in the particulars also show comfortable chairs and a couch which we didn't have in our roof terrace. Shame because we would have used them, but maybe they were off being repaired or something!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank newrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.9 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
967 reviews
0.3 km away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#12 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 56 in Port Douglas
1,334 reviews
0.4 km away
Shantara Resort  Port Douglas
Shantara Resort Port Douglas
#7 of 56 in Port Douglas
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove Apartments

Address: 56 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: €229 - €520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coconut Grove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heavenly retreat awaits at Coconut Grove, tropical north Queensland’s newest and most luxurious Port Douglas accommodation.Situated just 140m from magnificent Four-Mile Beach, divine views of rainforest, mountains and blue seas can be enjoyed in absolute privacy from a choice of 33 glamorous holiday apartments. Fully contained and complete with their own outdoor entertaining terraces which extend seamlessly from sophisticated living areas, our Terrace Pool, Balcony and Penthouses are so self-contained, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing