We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Bluewater Bar And Grill
Ranked #115 of 691 Restaurants in Cairns
Description: The Bluewater is a modern, sophisticated venue with a relaxed, family friendly atmosphere. Located right on the Bluewater Marina in Trinity Park, The Bluewater can cater to all tastes and budgets with its bistro dining 7 days a week. Featuring live music every weekend as well as a range of specials through the week The Bluewater is your perfect destination to escape the everyday. The Lighthouse Function room offers stylish private events including weddings, birthdays and corporate events from 40-150 people in a range of styles and budgets. Contact their dedicated events manager to arrange to see of the beautiful views from upstairs, overlooking the marina and mountains and to find out about booking your next celebration
Restaurant details
Description: The Bluewater is a modern, sophisticated venue with a relaxed, family friendly atmosphere. Located right on the Bluewater Marina in Trinity Park, The Bluewater can cater to all tastes and budgets with its bistro dining 7 days a week. Featuring live music every weekend as well as a range of specials through the week The Bluewater is your perfect destination to escape the everyday. The Lighthouse Function room offers stylish private events including weddings, birthdays and corporate events from 40-150 people in a range of styles and budgets. Contact their dedicated events manager to arrange to see of the beautiful views from upstairs, overlooking the marina and mountains and to find out about booking your next celebration
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Very nice place overlooking the water and yachts.
The food was great and the staff super helpful
We had a table of 8 and were seated appropriately out of the rain.The staff were incredibly helpful when approached on what was best for our group - one gentlemen on staff went out of his way to accomodate all of us with drinks, table set up and food was really good.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank M9289DAkevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie B, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello, and thank you for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your positive experience. We hope we get the opportunity to look after you and your friends or family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This is my local and I want to love it but to be honest, apart from the pizzas (and not always) and the view there's really not much going for it. The service is friendly but the food is.....hmmmmm.......boring.
I got excited tonight because there were new items on the menu but as per usual, I was a bit disappointed. It's not yuck, just boring. Like I said, I want to love it, it's got massive potential but the food is always a little underwhelming.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tarinafair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie B, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi, thank you for your time to offer feedback. Sorry to hear you are not impressed. We have long ago realised we cannot please all the people all the time however we do strive to provide the best we can at all times. Menus, kitchens, chefs, all are constantly evolving. I hope that you will continue to make us your local and one day you might be surprised to find that we have delivered something over and above what you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

In a world where you get what you pay for there is nothing for us to be disappointed about.

Deceive the both the kids and the the adult was exactly as described and all the extremely delicious.

The beer was also splendidly cold!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank parowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie B, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

HI! Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We constantly endevour to provide outstanding, consistenly great food and service. We appreciate knowing we are on the right track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Friendly engaging service, good food and a nice setting. It was a quiet night but the staff were friendly and snagging, the service was efficient and the food was very good.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ak1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie B, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi, thank you for your positive feedback. We always appreciate knowing we are on the right track. I hope we get to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We can't fault this place....even though it was busy the service was great, food delicious and a relaxed setting to enjoy the meal...thanks

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank vfish15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie B, Director of Sales at Bluewater Bar And Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi and thanks! We really appreciate your feedback and hope we get to look after you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluewater Bar And Grill also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bluewater Bar And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing