We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza ”
Review of Rattle N Hum

Rattle N Hum
Ranked #105 of 676 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: US$4 - US$28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Wood-fired pizza - tandoori chicken was delicious. Fast service but ordering and pick up of food procedure was a bit odd. Food ordered from back of pub then when pizza was ready it had to be picked up from front counter. Procedure not clear but the taste of the pizza made up for this.

Thank sherenelambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean D, Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi there Sherene.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your time with us at Rattle n Hum.
The pizza chefs will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your pizzas and we will be sure to pass this on to them.
We must apologise if you found the ordering process cumbersome however with such a large venue we need to bear efficiency in mind and the layout of the venue has made this process the best one to cater for all food orders as our pizzeria is separate to our main kitchen.

We are continuing to work with our operations management to make this easier for everyone and hopefully this will bear some results soon.

Thanks again and we sincerely hope you stop by again to enjoy our pizzas once more.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great bar number one of many. Happy hour 5-7 I think I’ve made more friends here than I have for a long time

Thank Courtyardhotel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean D, Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Glad to hear we've facilitated in the expansion of your social life :)

All of us here at Rattle would like to thank you so much for the positive review.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We dropped by at Rattle N Hum twice this week, firstly one day for lunch.. and had one of the nicest pizzas we've had

Then again we went for dinner with family and children ... sat more towards the restaurant side than the bar side and it was great... the food was lovely the music was lovely and so was the atmosphere

Would fully recommend this place to all tourist visiting cairns to go for a drink and/or a meal

Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean D, Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi there Mary.

It's a delight to us all here Rattle to read that you had such an amazing time with us and that it made you come to visit us twice in the same day.

The team in the pizzeria will be very happy to know that your pizzas were thoroughly enjoyed by you and your company.

We hope to see you again soon for more great times.
Please be sure to say hi the next time you're with us so all of us can personally thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with everyone in such a public platform.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Good atmosphere, relaxed feel, good sports bar. Has a reputation for good Piza as well. Serving staff are friendly and tables clean

Thank SuzieII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean D, Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks so much for the positive mention Suziell.

Glad to know your team got up on the scoreboard!

Here at Rattle we always have all the major AFL, NRL and Super Rugby games Live so we hope to see you again for the next St Kilda Match.

Everyone here is over the moon to read that you had such a great time with us and we look forward to giving you more memorable experiences in the future.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We visited a couple of times during our time in Cairns, once in an evening for a drink and the drinks were great and not expensive. If you don’t know your Aussie beers then try VB on draught or Carlton Draught, you can’t go wrong.
Today we went back for lunch and the food was fantastic too with fish and meat dishes and pizza a speciality. They don’t do coffee but don’t mind if you take one in from the 30/60 coffee bar a couple of doors away which was also excellent.
Modern yet somehow felt very Aussie, helped by the fact that the pictures on the walls and channels on the TV had a rugby league and AFL flavour to them. Great to have a pint next to Jonathon Thurston!

Thank grahamberry2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean D, Manager at Rattle N Hum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi there Graham.

We are absolutely delighted to know that you had such a great experience with us and are grateful that you have shared this with so many people to see.

The chefs will be very happy in knowing that your meals were thoroughly enjoyed and hopefully someday we'll be able to ask a more "animate" JT how good your company was sharing a beer with him. ;)

Hope to see you again very soon

All the best


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rattle N Hum also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Rattle N Hum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing