We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
77
63
22
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
63
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath products requested an early check beautiful balcony great apartment secure underground parking management team wear and tear balcony area bedroomed apartment great swimming pool happily stay again small kitchen loved our stay top floor great shower min walk washer dryer
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I thought the location was great. The apartment was clean and tidy and the staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Bigger than a stuffy motel room with the option to cook if needed. I will definitely be back. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We booked 3 nights here. Our towels were changed every day and every day we got at least one dirty (black stains and someone's hair on them). I found it weird that the cleaner would leave our 'fresh' towels on the chair!? Chair was very filthy and you would think that towels would wait for you in the bathroom.

Floor wasn't cleaned properly.

On a positive note, receptionist was very friendly and helpful, hotel has a nice pool, location is great.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MattandMaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Why book a hotel when you can book an apartment,this place has it all and much cheaper, unit has washing and drying machines, small kitchen if you'd like to make meals, good size fridge as well. Tv in living room plus bedroom and only one street back from the waterfront... I come to Cairns a few time a year and have booked hotels before but not anymore..

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 657markq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Our flat was not part of the hotel business, as we rented from a privat person through Airbnb. All the same we used the friendly and helpful front desk, and we stayed in the practical apartment with great seaviews for most of January 2018.
I understand that all the flats are equally equipped, and our flat had everything we needed. Very practical, good beds and a great location. Maybe some of the kitchen utensils should have been updated to a higher standard, but we hope our landlord will write it off as wear and tear.
Great pool. Few people used it, and it was almost private.
Parking.
A very satisfying stay. Recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pelourinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for business. My gf came along so it was kind of for both...business and personal. Before we even arrived, we had a very nice phone conversation with the front desk. Upon arrival, all went smooth and we had the top floor room which had a water view. The room and bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was enough for what we needed. Location....close enough to walk to the Esplanade. Overall...would recommend and will return if i cairns again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DeanB745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews