We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
201 Lake Street
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$158
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
70
62
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
62
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern appliancesrequested an early checkgreat apartmentwashing machinehotel roomextra roomwear and tearapartment was cleangreat swimming poolone bedroom apartmentspent nights hereloved our staytop floorcentre of townself contained apartmentwalking distancesmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I thought the location was great. The apartment was clean and tidy and the staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Bigger than a stuffy motel room with the option to cook if needed. I will definitely be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We booked 3 nights here. Our towels were changed every day and every day we got at least one dirty (black stains and someone's hair on them). I found it weird that the cleaner would leave our 'fresh' towels on the chair!? Chair was very filthy and you would think that towels would wait for you in the bathroom.

Floor wasn't cleaned properly.

On a positive note, receptionist was very friendly and helpful, hotel has a nice pool, location is great.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MattandMaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Why book a hotel when you can book an apartment,this place has it all and much cheaper, unit has washing and drying machines, small kitchen if you'd like to make meals, good size fridge as well. Tv in living room plus bedroom and only one street back from the waterfront... I come to Cairns a few time a year and have booked hotels before but not anymore..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MARK Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Our flat was not part of the hotel business, as we rented from a privat person through Airbnb. All the same we used the friendly and helpful front desk, and we stayed in the practical apartment with great seaviews for most of January 2018.
I understand that all the flats are equally equipped, and our flat had everything we needed. Very practical, good beds and a great location. Maybe some of the kitchen utensils should have been updated to a higher standard, but we hope our landlord will write it off as wear and tear.
Great pool. Few people used it, and it was almost private.
Parking.
A very satisfying stay. Recommended.



Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pelourinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for business. My gf came along so it was kind of for both...business and personal. Before we even arrived, we had a very nice phone conversation with the front desk. Upon arrival, all went smooth and we had the top floor room which had a water view. The room and bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was enough for what we needed. Location....close enough to walk to the Esplanade. Overall...would recommend and will return if i cairns again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews