We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef Palms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oasis Inn(Cairns)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
338
231
54
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
231
54
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel offersfree shuttle to the airportgreat hostsclose to the airportshuttle servicetaxi ridecock and bullminute walkcontinental breakfastflight pathkitchen facilitiesself containedspent nightsquiet locationsmall kitchentown centreonly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We were very impressed by how clean the room was. The staff was very friendly as well. It is about a $15 Uber ride from the airport and a 30 minute walk into town along the esplanade. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R1476GQkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

So, me and my wife's honeymoon started at Sydney for about 4 days and quite frankly, we were anxious to start experiencing the more natural part of Australia. We arrived at Reef Palms, Cairns, at about 19:00, and Jeff the manager was just about to leave, but greeted us warmly and with a smile. From that moment, we fell in love with the place and the city. Such generous hospitality and special atmosphere was very much due to the people working at the place.
The rooms were great, convenient, spacious and had everything we needed and more. They helped us book an excellent diving trip and guided us through our sight seeing in Cairns and the surroundings. Had the best time, and a special thanks to Jeff for everything.

Less than 24 hours after our departure and we're already missing the place.

Yotam

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yotam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Dear Yotam,
it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your wife and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I really hope that you have a safe and wonderful time here in our beautiful country. Regards
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The location was great - half hour walk to Cairns central, 15 min bus, approx. $10 taxi, not far from airport.
The breakfast was comprehensive and covered anything I hoped for, Service was friendly and helpful and any issues were dealt with promptly. I had a great stay and hope to again.
Shower was amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Can't express how wonderful the staff was at this hotel. They made us feel very welcome. They arranged snorkeling trip. No hitches here. Only negative was it is not close to town. Some say only a small walk. I disagree. They provide a ride to your activity but you must cab back. I would rate this a family friendly budget motel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank coloradofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Quaint hotel with complete amenities. Managers Jeff and Lynn are warm, knowledgeable, and fun! Close to everything you might need. We were made to feel welcome and all our questions (of which there were many :-) about the area and tours were welcomed. Jeff and Lynn.... you guys are great! All the best to you!

Room Tip: We loved our room with the balcony surrounded by palms and with a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmagic8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews