We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Reef Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reef Palms
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Quaint hotel with complete amenities. Managers Jeff and Lynn are warm, knowledgeable, and fun! Close to everything you might need. We were made to feel welcome and all our questions (of which there were many :-) about the area and tours were welcomed. Jeff and Lynn.... you guys are great! All the best to you!

Room Tip: We loved our room with the balcony surrounded by palms and with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmagic8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Was Clean and Spacious Friendly Staff, Happy to talk and interact with children, walking distance to a lot of thing such as Restaurants and Hospital. Found it a LITTLE overpriced compared to others the only reason I have given 4* otherwise great little hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuskers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed for one night before flying out of Cairns. Good quality hotel with nice rooms (spacious and clean with good amenities), a good pool and friendly and helpful staff. Located 5min drive from airport so very convenient for flights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabrahfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is our second stay (1 week) and we will stay again next time we are in Cairns.
We would certainly recommend it.
Good, friendly and helpful management.
The breakfast was nice and simple, fresh fruit and juice varieties, yoghurt, cereals, bread selection, tea and coffee, a good start to the day
Our room was clean and comfortable with a good balcony that we used each day.
It is a pleasant walk along the boardwalk into Cairns but choose the time of day as it is not totally in the shade.
Nice pool and area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mench1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Had a great time up in cairns with few mates, while i stayed at the reef palms. The level of service from the freindly staff was great, even room service was quick and efficiant they had a delicious breakfast menu with a simple but tatsy variety of meals. The rooms where kept clean and had been updated with spacious living area. They had all the ameneties to enjoy your self when your not out and about, for instance the BBQ area was clean but also reception gives you all the cooking utensils instead of getting your own, at the same time we bought alchole from there and was cheap, not to expensive compared to buying at a restauraunt as such. Even the pool was clean and the the styling of the motel gives a nice tropical feel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler0992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, Manager at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your positive review, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.4 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,178 reviews
6.9 km away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
2.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
2.5 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Palms

Address: 41-47 Digger St | corner McKenzie Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#7 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: €65 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reef Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reef Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Palms Cairns
Reef Palms Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing