We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
351
243
54
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
243
54
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel offersfree shuttle to the airportclose to the airportshuttle serviceminute walkcontinental breakfastflight patha ground floor roomroom was spotlesskitchen facilitiesquiet locationsmall kitchenspent nightsself cateringtown centreonly stayed one nightwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Was Clean and Spacious Friendly Staff, Happy to talk and interact with children, walking distance to a lot of thing such as Restaurants and Hospital. Found it a LITTLE overpriced compared to others the only reason I have given 4* otherwise great little hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuskers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed for one night before flying out of Cairns. Good quality hotel with nice rooms (spacious and clean with good amenities), a good pool and friendly and helpful staff. Located 5min drive from airport so very convenient for flights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabrahfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is our second stay (1 week) and we will stay again next time we are in Cairns.
We would certainly recommend it.
Good, friendly and helpful management.
The breakfast was nice and simple, fresh fruit and juice varieties, yoghurt, cereals, bread selection, tea and coffee, a good start to the day
Our room was clean and comfortable with a good balcony that we used each day.
It is a pleasant walk along the boardwalk into Cairns but choose the time of day as it is not totally in the shade.
Nice pool and area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mench1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Had a great time up in cairns with few mates, while i stayed at the reef palms. The level of service from the freindly staff was great, even room service was quick and efficiant they had a delicious breakfast menu with a simple but tatsy variety of meals. The rooms where kept clean and had been updated with spacious living area. They had all the ameneties to enjoy your self when your not out and about, for instance the BBQ area was clean but also reception gives you all the cooking utensils instead of getting your own, at the same time we bought alchole from there and was cheap, not to expensive compared to buying at a restauraunt as such. Even the pool was clean and the the styling of the motel gives a nice tropical feel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler0992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, Manager at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your positive review, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I spent 9 nights at the Reef Palms Motel and I didn't regret it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, always has nice words to say. The studio is well equipped and quite spacious. It is clean. Not far from the airport ( a couple of minutes by car/taxi), not far from the Esplanade which is the heart of the city and it is possible to walk to the Botanical Gardens. Complimentary drop offs are offered to the airport when leaving.

Room Tip: Don't take the shuttle from the airport. It is more expensive than the taxi (16 Oz dollars instead of 10 for a taxi)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rauwel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews