We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
352
247
55
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
247
55
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motel offers free shuttle to the airport close to the airport shuttle service minute walk continental breakfast flight path a ground floor room room was spotless kitchen facilities quiet location small kitchen spent nights self catering town centre wonderful stay port douglas
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed for 2 nights before embarking on a 7 day 4x4 adventure. Would highly recommend for being spacious & very very clean. No frills but very helpful & friendly staff & plenty of parking space. Do note that the motel is located at the far end of town, a 30 minute walk.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonmf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Spent five days in Cairns in the quadruple studio room. The room was very spacious, with a large fridge, cooking utensils and plenty cutlery. Really enjoyed our stay, the place is well maintained and very clean. Located outside the centre of Cairns, but with a car this isn't an issue. Plenty of space in the car park. Would recommend to stay here, was great value for money.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Manager at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, Our staff work very hard to ensure the most comfortable and rewarding stay for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Fabulous stay very clean with all the amenities you could need,super friendly owners who were very helpful. Would highly recommend,so close to airport and to town. Just a short distance to the beach walk all the way into town. I will be back

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Really nice motel close to city Centre.
Not expecting much when booking, but when we checked in noticed immidiately how clean and tidy everything was. Of cource it is old, but well looked after.
Motel staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Studio room was nice
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Manager at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for your review ! Hope to see you again in the near future
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Sometimes you come across a hotel that isn't what you expected. We stayed in the Reef Palms for one night and the hotel from the outside does not look anything to write home about but I was blown away by the friendlyness of the guy on the front desk and then the general quality and facilities of the room. Given its a reasonably priced hotel I was impressed and it seems to have everything you would want (even selling beers and wines from a chill cabinet.

There was a breakfast included and this again was really nice with a good variety of things to eat. We did not eat an evening meal in the hotel but took their advice and walked to a local pub the Cock and Bull which served pretty good enormous meals.

The only downside was the WiFi was a bit limited and I think it throttled back if you tried to stream anything.

All in all I would highly rate the Reef Palms and would definitly stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the two rooms by the night gate since some people don't close the gate quietly.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Manager at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any feed back as this makes it easier to correct any issues to ensure our guests have a more comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews