We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Green Island
from US$70.40
More Info
from US$70.40
More Info
from US$371.25
More Info
from US$156.05
More Info
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveller rating
829
667
411
144
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
667
411
144
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bottom boat fish day trip sea grass nice island outer reef the great barrier reef semi submarine snorkel gear boat ride full day tour marine life swimming pool buffet lunch stinger suits fitzroy island turtles
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Waste of time, go to the Red Sea in Egypt if you want to see fish and coral , ask a local if you wish to see the GWB

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Guido W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the staff to be extremely accommodating. They are genuinely friendly and want you to enjoy your stay. The food was really good in the Restaurant and the Chef really made a terrific effort to cater for our vegetarian diet. The food was of an excellent standard and thoughtfully presented. The accommodation is of a very high standard with a large, comfortable King Bed and a spacious room with a well-appointed bathroom. The Poolside Bar is a great place to get a drink or a coffee. My 'de-constructed' cappuccino presented no problems and I was made to feel at ease there. If you have the time, take a few days to stay over on the Island. I had not been to Green Island since 1976 when I came over on a Day Trip when I was 22. When you stay overnight, you do see a different side, one well worth seeing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LyndyLipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The Island it self was Beautiful, but very crowded.
Swimming and snorkelling opportunities were limited and I was clear the many tourists was taking a tow on the reef.

Lunch was surprisingly good though. We had a burger, fish and chips and a Caesar salad at the little huts surrounding the pool and it was all really good.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank sunesenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The island is OK, but not that beautiful. The snorkeling is not great either. OK for a half day trip if time is an issue (only half day), but if there are more time and funds definitely better to go deeper in the reef, the coral and snorkeling/diving is so much better there, not even close

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank mrodri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Green Island is a must.
Amazing views and beach as long as you don’t go in the Stinger season and you can’t go into the sea.
It is very busy and touristy.
If you are looking for a quiet place this is not the place to visit.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews