We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will miss this place”
Review of Bang and Grind

Bang and Grind
Ranked #17 of 686 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: An Espresso Cafe based on an awesome espresso experience, coupled with a new light breakfast/lunch menu. This plus a casual warm atmosphere surrounded by a modern timber/industrial/fun decor makes B&G an exceptional place to kick back and enjoy your coffee!
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We ate there every morning we were in Cairns, after discovering it our first day. Amazing coffee, perfect poached eggs, patient staff, and a nice atmosphere. Totally yummy.

Thank Larissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bang G, Owner at Bang and Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you, we loved having you visit, please come back soon !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We found the staff great and the menu looked good. There were plenty of cheaper ready made options too.

My scone would have been good if it hadn’t been over microwaved, thereby becoming quite dry as it cooled. The cream was NOT whipped as expected, but arrived as a TINY serve of aerated cream. Our scones were probably the best of a very bad bunch of scones to be found in Cairns.

Thank DawnMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bang G, Owner at Bang and Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Sorry about your scone experience, we are very protective of our home made scones and unsure why yours was sub par.
Cream is fresh and served in a portion sized ramekin, if you need more the team are ready to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Went here again after last being in Cairns.

Same fabulous friendly service and good food - eggs bene - in a nice setting. Great coffee - they have a choice of blends.

Next time back I will be back.

Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bang G, Owner at Bang and Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks heaps, we love return visits so come again soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I've rated 5 stars because this place makes the best granola I've ever tasted. Paired with great coffee and friendly staff, you wouldn't bother going anywhere else. Four went for brunch, four happy customers.

Thank IanFromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bang G, Owner at Bang and Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much, our home made Granola muesli is awesome, coupled with locally roasted beans pairs up really well in the morning !!!
Thanks for your visit, see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

A locals place. Great coffee and friendly staff in the heart of the shopping area. Glad it was recommended to us.

Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bang G, Owner at Bang and Grind, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you, we really appreciate your visit so come again soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bang and Grind also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bang and Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing