We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I kick my self i didn't try it a long time ago.”
Review of Dondoko

Dondoko
Ranked #187 of 691 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Great food, I'm in Cairns for work regularly for a week at a time and have tried a lot of places then stumbled across this one, great quality food service with a smile and very cheap.
Makes me miss Japan more each time I go there.
Also the value of your money is fantastic in Townsville or any where else for that matter will not come close.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Splendid, nothing short of that. Wonderful fish, freshly cooked teriyaki chicken (yes you wait a little but it is fresh!), they even cooked from scratch for my vegetarian wife. And quite- away from the crowds :)
Thanks!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Zelikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

What a local hidden gem! This place doesn’t get enough credit!! We ordered two Katsu Don! $19.90 for two which are very large portions! Very impressed! Could not recommend enough!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kamilasocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hidden gem is the perfect place for a quick lunch break. The food is authentic and you'll easily get change out of $10. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheTravelingAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

"Sushi Man" is the happiest sushi chef in town, his sushi is amazing especially his teriyaki chicken rolls. and i have recently discovered the Crispy chicken bowl. I'm hooked and cant eat enough of it.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dondoko also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Dondoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing