We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cairns Queens Court
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We booked this motel through the motel website while visiting Cairns. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the motel was clean and well kept. I would recommend this as a place to stay while in Cairns - 15 minute walk from the Esplanade.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lotsfuninperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 381 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have been to cairns a few times now and Queens court is the best place i have stayed by far! The rooms were very tidy and the aircon was awesome in the tropic weather also there is a big pool! The Tv was usb compatable so i could watch movies from my hard-drive and there was some decent cable channels for watching EPL.
The staff at queens court were excellent! They helped me book multiple trips, recommended some great trips and gae me great info on how to drive the waterfalls and the daintree.
The breakfast was good value and there are some great places for food near by.
All and all a great place to stay and meet great people from all over the world!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eldanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My wife and i booked into this motel prior to Christmas useing the internet and paying extra for a superior room. When we arrived and entered the room i thought to myself i had entered a jail cell for my first time. Four walls and a little window which is best described as a peep hole. Cockroaches everywhere. I rang my travel agent who i booked with over the net and he made a fewcalls. He rang me back and ask me to go to the office and they would update my room for which i paid for.I proceeded to the office only to be told people have not booked out and are staying longer in the room i paid for mounths in advance. Lady at front desk is extremly rude and needs to show respect to people. I imedatly booked out and sacrificed some money and booked into the breekfree Royal Harbour rooms. The staff there were so helpfull and rooms were just so excellant. Queens Court Motel is by far the worst i have ever booked into and such the rudest staff.

Room Tip: Stay eleswhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dragon234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Visiting Sydney, I shot up to Cairns . My room was clean and adequate. I stayed in the lowest priced rooms. Adequate. I was a little taken off guard. When they said shared bathroom, I thought shared bathroom with another room. Like at some Club Med. This was like a college dorm, the entire floor shares a bathroom. One mens and one for women. I did stay in the budget rooms, and fortunate for me, it was off season. the first few nights I think there was one couple on my floor.Otherwise quiet. No big deal, i was up early everyday and after breakfast walked to my boat trips diving. The walk is very easy. If your lazy then pay up for convience. It's a very pleasant walk. Everyone working there very nice. Laundry machine works. And they even picked me up from airport after 5 pm , They stayed on to pick me up. Super. Your in Cairns. Your not there to hang in your room. Get out and enjoy the area. I only needed a clean room, shower and toilet and a simple breakfast to start the day. Next time I'd try a room with it's own washroom, maybe. Everything is easy walking distance. And for tours, almost everyone will pick you up at the front door.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns_Queens_Court, General Manager at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review Queens Court. Your time and comments are much appreciated.

Just to clarify, not all of the rooms on the level you stayed share the bathrooms (some are ensuited). Only 4 rooms share a bathroom meaning a total of 8 people share the male/female amenities on that given floor. That aside I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for taking the time to give future travelers a run down on tour operations, distance to the city and acknowledging how lovely the walk is. All is positive and it sounds great coming from a traveler to future travelers.

Kind regards,

Michael Roszak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I don't know what planet other people that have written reviews about this place where on but my wife & I have stayed here for two weeks now and find the place more than acceptable the place was more than adequate forvour needs, the breakfast was great, the staff were very friendly and more than willing to help with our enquirees and offered help with everything.
Thank you if we come back this way again I will deffinatley stay here again.
Colin & Liz Saunders from Melbourne Victoria

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCol457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns_Queens_Court, General Manager at Cairns Queens Court, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Hello Collin and Liz,

On behalf of myself and all the staff at Queens Court, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and positive review of the property. You were both a pleasure to have as guests and we hope to see you again someday soon.

Kind regards,

Michael Roszak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.1 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
614 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#22 of 63 in Cairns
519 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cairns City
Comfort Inn Cairns City
#34 of 63 in Cairns
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
3.0 km away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#29 of 63 in Cairns
502 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#15 of 63 in Cairns
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Queens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Queens Court

Address: 167 - 173 Sheridan St | PO Box 7234, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: €47 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queens Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Court is a family run hotel in Cairns ideally located to explore the tropical north of Queensland. It offers varying room styles to suit all levels of guest comfort and affordability. Accommodation options range from budget, moderate to premier rooms and self contained suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing