We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A caravan park with a twist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
northern territory
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A caravan park with a twist”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I didn't realise that caravan parks were great alternative for families! As most of Big 4 parks, this one was excellent to entertain the kids. However, you cant' expect servise like hotels. They don't service the rooms daily and only change the towels every 3 days. Otherwise, there is no problems!! All the staff were professional and had great knowledge with the tours/bookings!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    105
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
510
122
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is an unbelievable place to stay with the kids. From the two pools to the water park, to the numerous outdoor activities to do, you can spend your whole trip at the resort and not bother going else where.
We stay in the villa spa cabins and they are excellent for 2 adults and 2 kids. Cabins are clean, saying that the whole place is very clean.
With exceptional staff who are always willing to help, this is one place I recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWMELM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks you for this kind review. We agree that we have paradise here and look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

If you are thinking of staying at this park....do it!!! We stayed on the super ensuite site and it was amazing!! The park is so clean and well maintained...our site was spacious, had it's own toilet, shower, spa, washing machine and dryer...oh and a barbeque as well....nothing compares to it.....terrific staff and service...courtesy bus operates every day...no need to drive if you don't want to.....had dinner in the cafe/restaurant and our kids loved it as much as us..one of those places that you don't want to leave.....a must visit destination if you are going to Cairns.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay4255338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The resort (holiday park really - I take offense to the fact that so many facilities call themselves resorts nowadays) was as expected. Kids absolutely loved the facilities, swimming pools were favourites... Staff was courteous and well trained in making sure that you are aware of all the activities. Location was OK especially if you have a hire car although we saw buses that operated to Cairns regularly. It is located near the highway so a bit of noise was present especially near the pools and other activity centers. The cabin we had was very small, pictures definitely do not show the size properly, pictures always show it in the best possible way and the cabin was small and dark. The bathroom was on the other hand quite large although basic so you got to wonder how these were designed in the first place. Would I stay again - the kids would have to convince me that it is worth it!! Overall the facilities that the park has is worth staying at least once..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for this feedback. We are always striving to improve our accommodation, facilities and service so that our guests have the best possible holiday experience. We hope to see you again at Cairns Coconut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is not just a caravan park, its a fun park for all ages. We were only here for 3 days but it was awesome.The staff were very helpful, there was numerous activities and it is central to everything.. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Villas closer to the kids park and pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
6.6 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
6.9 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
589 reviews
6.2 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
6.3 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 64 in Cairns
2,229 reviews
6.1 km away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing