We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
61
142
157
126
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
142
157
126
113
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location - you couldn't beat it! Centrally located in the Cairns CBD/shopping precinct - 10 minutes walk to The Esplanade and the ocean-front, 10 minutes walk to The Marina and an array of restaurants, 10 minutes walk (the other way) to Cairns Central Shopping Centre, short walk to the hospital and to the government offices. It's not Rydges best property - the hotel is perhaps showing its age; however, it is clean and comfortable. The staff were AMAZING. Other big-name hotels are on the water - however, Rydges Plaza is financially MUCH better and, particularly if you're working, more convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am unsure why bathrooms today still have shower curtains. They are not pleasant at all!
Also when checking in, I found the reception very unhelpful. I belong to a loyalty program which Rydges is apart of. Because the lady did not know who to do it she told me that they didn't have it. Very disappointing.
Also room service is only open from 6pm!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alicia169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Omg I’m kicking myself that I didn’t check trip advisor first!! The foyer looks good... we stayed on the 8th floor. The smell of dust and mould hits you as you step out of the lift. The carpets are in dire need of replacement and you can see mould along the sides of carpet as you make your way to your room.
The bathroom was dirty, desperately in need of a good detail and mould in the room. The chairs one had a burn hole in it and the other had a stain of some sort. Didn’t sit on them at all. Definitely not worth the $189 we got slugged for staying there. 100% would not recommend. Not for that price. And next time we go away I’ll be checking trip advisor first.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very unclean room, smelt like mildew old socks, was the dirties motel ever stayed in, read the motel review on facebook (Ridges Cairns) was supposed to stay 4 nights but only stayed 1 night due to state of motel, we complain to our booking wotif as well! Staff was rude, manager was rude. The whole hotel needs a revamp

Room Tip: Demolish Ridges Cairns- start again
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms need a total revamp bathroom has mould and chipboard vanity surround chopped and has swelled dew to moisture seeping into the timber. Air con very noisy
Bar did not open til 5pm therefore access to the pool was limited to floor 4 and therefore no pool service during the hottest time of the day breakfast was good. Location good

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews