We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
453
728
251
58
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
728
251
58
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourblue mangoihg memberhourly shuttleshuttle servicethe hotel offerstown centreocean viewclose to the airportminute walkking bedquiet locationbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsbarrier reefan upgrademercure
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We enjoyed our final night in FNQ here. The view of Cairns Bay was delightful. The room was large. The complimentary bus service to the centre of the CBD was reliable and very helpful. Being a short distance from the centre meant it was a relatively quiet location. Breakfast was fine. It was good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel14childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Reasonably priced facility but needs to be updated.

Rooms are nice sized and bed is comfortable but bath is old and not so well maintained.

View of the harbor is unsurpassed.

Restaurant is kind of lame. Nothing special about breakfast and eggs are awful.

The staff is maybe the best I have ever experienced and I am well traveled.

Dickey is superb. Always willing to help in any matter. He is like having a butler or something. All staff have super personalities and should get an award of some kind.

With this staff and this location the management/owner’s could have a five star facility with a little capital investment.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well priced spacious budget accommodation. Very centrally situated on the Cairns Esplanade with access to all the facilities, bars and restaurants. There is a nice pool to cool off as well. The staff are friendly, the bar and restaurant are good everything is relaxed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andre B,

Thanks for the very kind words! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are blessed with an wonderful location and amazing team.

Enjoy the rest of your travels and we look forward to seeing you back again one day.

Kind regards,

Nick Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We are currently staying in the hotel we appreciated the upgrade given to us the rooms very spacious the hotel is very close to Cairns base hospital and not far from Cairns Central also the hotel has a shuttle service The staff at Hotel are mostly obliging and a credit to the Hotel

Room Tip: Ask when booking tell your expectations
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RonBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

All the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms had great views over the esplanade and the rooms were very spacious. They have an on site bar and restaurant. Great value! The only downside was - No Happy Hour!!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Over50sAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews