We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveller rating
737
817
294
102
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
817
294
102
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcourthouse hotelone bedroom apartmentcity viewlagoon poolhotel roomreef terminalgood sizenight marketfree wifiwashing machine and dryerwould stay here againcentral locationreception stafffull kitchenrestaurants and shopsshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel in great location to town centre, Marina and Ferry Terminal. Free car parking. Hot was great, comfortable large bed. We had a one bedroom apartment which was large and comfortable overlooking the sea. We have one major complaint. The room is very dirty. Dirty finger prints on the fridge and kitchen cupboards, dust built up on top of kitchen tiles, skirting boards and someone else's toothpaste and make up on the walls near the sink in the bathroom. The blanket was dirty. The manager really needs to check the cleanliness of each room or give the cleaner extra time to give the room a really good clean. I would not stay in a Mantra again if this is their standard of cleaning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Jane B,

Thank you for you review after your stay here at Mantra Esplanade Cairns.

The location is great and close to everything. It is pleasing to hear you had a comfortable stay and the apartments are great if you staying for more than a couple of nights. It is disappointing to hear about the issues you had and I will pass your feedback on to the Housekeeping department.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Cairns in July was the best time to visit weather amazing didnt rain for thr whole week. Had vidited Cairns before in February when humidity was high and rained on a daily basis.
Would recommend Mantra o the Esplande as it is so central.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenaxe2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear helenaxe2566,

Thank you for your excellent review of Mantra Esplanade.

It is pleasing to hear you had amazing weather and that you would recommend our property. We love that it is central to everything too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should you return to Cairns.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Your staff were very obliging and courteous at all times which made our stay very pleasant.
The location is excellent and so close to everything. The rooms are a great size - very roomy, especially with families staying.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jangjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear jangjane,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Mantra Esplanade. It is pleasing to hear that the staff were obliging and courteous during your stay. We agree that the location is excellent and you can walk everywhere you need in the city from here.
We look forward to welcoming you back if your ever return to Cairns.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location being right in the esplanade near the lagoon. Unfortunately this also means it can be a bit noisy with people at night and also rubbish collection in the morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, the room is functional but not very attractive.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CDJ-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear CDJ-AU,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We agree that the location is great and right opposite the Esplanade lagoon. It is pleasing to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Hotel was very well positioned and rooms well appointed. Room needed a good clean. It was very disheartening to arrive at the hotel room and having to clean. I gave up after a while and just cleaned the bare necessities as I did not want to spend my holiday cleaning a hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank littlel0st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, Front Office Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear littlel0st,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel in Cairns.

Kind Regards
Leah Sullivan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews