We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,203)
Filter reviews
2,203 results
Traveller rating
1,504
545
110
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
545
110
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamarind restaurant junior suite spa bath separate toilet cafe china wildlife dome nespresso machine plantation shutters pillow menu turn down service room service beautiful room mini bar water view fantastic hotel city view our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,203 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

What a great night out at Club 36 Cairns Casino. We were there to experience an evenings entertainment with a tribute to PRINCE this was performed by the very talented Andrew De Silva. He naturally performed all PRINCE’S hits, there was a very
good backing girl, sang well & looked great. The lounge was absolutely packed & everyone there were having a wonderful time singing along & dancing. The bar menu
was very good, we had the 2-4-1 Tapas excellent variety, we all enjoyed them & on our
next visit we will have them again. The best part of all - the tribute show is free of charge
a real bonus- thank you Casino Cairns. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Try the Flinders bar & grill as well as Club 36
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Neil T, Really great that you enjoyed the Prince Tribute Show so much and Bar36! We look forward to welcoming back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you to all the staff members at the hotel. This includes the ladies who serviced my room each day and also the nightly turn down service.

Room service and food was excellent, always hot and service was very quick.

Enjoyed breakfast most mornings in the main restaurant.

I had a Junior Suite on the top floor with a great view. Bed very comfortable and pillows requested as firm gave me an outstanding sleep each day.

I requested very cold air conditioning during my stay. Each day lovely and cold as I like it.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in FNQ.

Due to a broken hand did not use pool or gym. But looked great.

Thank you to Wayne and everyone else who made my holiday relaxing, restful and enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Darren J,
Thank you for your very kind words, we do apprecaite yu choosing to stay with us. Excellent to see that we were able to give you an enjoyable break. Hope to be able to welcome you back to Cairns soon.
Kind regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Perfect stay from start to finish. Check in was quick and friendly. We stayed in a spacious junior suite which had great views of the inlet. The suite was spotlessly clean with every amenity catered for. Enormous bed with quality sheeting. Lovely bathroom which again, had views of the inlet from the bath tub! Room service was quick and the cheese platter was excellent. Breakfast in Tamarind restaurant was excellent too with a huge range to select from. We had a late check out which was a great end to our stay. Can’t wait for our next stay at this great local hotel... have booked a Pullman suite...why not?!

Room Tip: Junior suite with inlet views
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovingthebreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Loving the breaks,
Great to receive your feedback, thank you! You will love the Pullman Suite, when you next stay with us. So glad we could make your stay an ejoyable one. See you again soon.
Best regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

My spouse & I stayed here in a Junior Suite for 5 nights & I have to say, this is the best hotel/resort we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The suite was huge with a separate bathroom (with double sink vanities,a huge spa bath with views over the water & a massive shower with rain shower & views) & toilet along with lounge/bedroom area complete with 3 seater lounge, huge king size bed, pillow menu, tea/Nespresso facilities, desk, huge TV & all the mod cons you could wish for. The wrap around balcony commanded great views over the water & the Cruise & Reef Terminals. The views could be left available by keeping the gorgeous Plantation Shutters open, which operated over the floor to ceiling windows/doors. Also included were a daily complimentary drinks package & we also availed ourselves of the valet parking which was very prompt & convenient. Staff were very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. We needed some documents printed & scanned & Reception staff were glad to oblige. Took no time at all & we had our docs back & ready to email. Superb! Could find no fault with either the accomodations, the service or the staff & we can’t wait to visit again. Plenty of nearby restaurants & eateries to choose from as the hotel is very conveniently placed, & also within good proximity of the airport & various attractions. Perfect!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Lesley A,
Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for your very kind words. Hope to welcome you back, when you next travel to Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon in January 2018. It was a great experience. Free breakfast at the restaurant next door, a zoo-type place on the roof where you can pay money to hold a koala, and a nice casino connected. Was also within walking distance to the Cairns downtown area with the strips of bars and restaurants. All staff we encountered were wonderful. My husband and I are not high maintenance hotel guests, and we both thought the hotel’s service was phenomenal and the location was great.

Also, if you ARE interested in holding a koala, I would recommend doing this at Kuranda Koala Gardens as there I was able to hold a koala for a good 30-45 seconds and you’re able to also take your own pictures. The facility on the Pullman Reef roof allows you to hold the koala for about 5 seconds and you can’t take your own pictures.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ericakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear erica kp,
Thank you for your review, great to see you had a fantastic experience in cairns on your Honeymoon. Look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Anniversary...
Kind regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews