We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Riverside Walk

Walking the public walkway/cycle way alongside the Brisbane River is a good experience. Enter/exit... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lucy I
,
Timaru
Great walkway to the city

It was a really hot day so a little more shade would be great but what a fabulous spot.... we hired... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
RossB144
,
Cairns, Australia
via mobile
Read all 244 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Brisbane
from US$80.30
More Info
from US$28.50
More Info
from US$50.40
More Info
from US$21.20
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
178
58
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
58
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story bridge great walk dog walkers bowls club sydney st worth doing newfarm park ferry terminal own pace bike ride city cat eagle street city hopper kangaroo point beautiful city different perspective cafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We love going for walks as a family and I really love this walk. You can go for a long or a short walk and the views are stunning. My only concern is that it is a shared bikeway and many people on bikes fly along there, which is fine, but children walking could also get in the road of cyclists.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank GEHCTaske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This walk is flat and easy as there are plenty of spots to stop and take in the river vistas. Suits people of all ages. A great way to exercise by starting near the New farm park and heading towards Newstead or the city.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 199anony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I generally go there by ferry. The walk on the river and sorrounding parks is great. Very nice and calm place.
While visiting there , you can visit a market area on walking distance with many eating places.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I walk/run this at least once a week. So lucky to have this in my backyard. Gives you a good overview of river life and you can walk under the Story Bridge.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Love walking or riding along the riverfront. Great view and lovely breeze... even great for a lunchtime run

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank barbiestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews