We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveller rating
1,100
811
252
98
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
811
252
98
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st andrews hospital roma street parklands superior room rooftop pool spring hill conference facilities free bus small balcony buffet breakfast room service suncorp stadium comfortable bed across the road great place to stay great room pleasant stay reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We just returned home from a night at this hotel as we were visiting Roma St Parklands and what a beautiful renovation the hotel has recently done. Our room was tastefully renovated with lovely fittings. Comfy bed and good functional bathroom. Nice surprise to find a coffee machine and pods and lots of tea to choose from. So it was so disappointing that this was marred by poor or rather non existent service. Check in vanilla, seemed they had other things more important although we were only people checking in. My 12y daughter was at the counter in restaurant trying to order dessert. She waited 20 mins and when I came looking to see what the hold up was, I watched the staff serve adults around her and they ignored her completely. Not good enough. We won't hurry back even though the room rate was good value.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on Sunday arrived early and Gabriel got us checked in and upgraded our room.

The room was on the 10th floor with great views over the city and also had a large balcony. The room was spacious and clean the WiFi was fast also. The pool area on the roof top is great and exceptionally clean with very comfy loungers.

The hotel had all the amenities for a great stay.

Gabriel was fantastic and the customer service from the young man was excellent and the best we have had on our round the world trip. All the staff we met were friendly and very helpful.

I would highly recommend this hotel for both the Leisure and business guest.

Thank you

Mark and Paul

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MH1_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Was given a room on level 1, no views unfortunately however great room that was clean and alot of room.great facilities throughout the hotel. Great location, very easy to walk into town with access to Queens Plaza for shopping and Southbank

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpsarianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Very good value for money with incredibly helpful staff. Nothing was to much trouble and every effort was made to ensure that our trip was hassle free and that we had everything we needed. A bonus was the complimentary coffee pod machine in the room!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Good place to stay with nice lcean rooms and all the conveniences you need, the views of the city are amazing, and it is a great location within easy walking diatnce to the CBD and Southbank. Its only drawback is that the pool is cold in the winter months when I normally stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manny3179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews