We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in BNE”
Review of Moga

Moga
Ranked #909 of 5,225 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We booked 5 adults seats Wednesday night outside a la carte.
I love Japanese food and know lots of restaurant in Brisbane, but Moga was by far the best. We had authentic japanese food such as tempura, grilled eggplant with miso paste, sashimi, vegetarian dishes and more. I was delicious, fresh and reasonably priced. The staff very friendly and professional. Overall we will return and spread the word to our friends and family. Thank you again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Maire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We eat sushi a lot as my oldest daughter loves all things Japanese. However ever Birthday she gets to pick where she wants to go for her birthday dinner. She always picks Mago and her favourite is the sashimi. She loves their salmon and avocado rolls but I just love that I can get a Japanese beer.
Lovely food in a lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Totally unauthentic nonsensical slop dished up as Japanese by non Japanese as far as I saw. Maybe Chinese . Service was abysmal, lethargic, scattered and simple minded. Menu was so dirty , beer was flat ( probably reused as poured but not opened in front of me). Was not told about the interior cheaper sushi train but instead pushed to the outside a la carte more expensive , bright , hot & uncomfortable area. Avoid at all costs!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kawa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

So many waitresses, so little training. We had a small group of 7 adults and the first clue that things weren’t going to go well was with the drinks order. 4 people ordered drinks and then the waitress walked away. What about the rest of the table?
The same procedure with the food order, except only two people had a chance to order. Then when we were finally able to get all of our food orders written down on a paper pad (who still does that?!), the food started coming out ONE DISH at a time! VERY SLOWLY. So in order not to be rude, the first person waited to start eating, and then the second person waited and so on and so on until the first person couldn’t stand it any longer and began to eat etc., etc - well the 7th person waiting for food never got their order, so everyone else had finished eating and one of our group had gotten no food! What a mess - I cannot imagine worse organisation in a restaurant. Then we ordered a second round of drinks which never arrived at all. It must have been the Manager’s night off. Very disappointed and hungry and thirsty!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Delicious authentic Japanese cuisine accompanied by friendly staff. Great choice of dishes and an extensive “wine list” including a number of different Sake, Japanese beer and Japanese whiskeys as well as Australian wines. The only disappointment was that they had run out of their supply of Japanese craft beers the previous evening. An excuse to go back and try again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moga also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Moga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing