We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
84
130
62
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
130
62
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road one night onsite restaurant an overnight stay well stocked mini bar short drive bedroom suite across the road full kitchen bed was comfortable convenient location short stay southgate shuttle stairwell accommodation transit
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This is a convenient place to stay especially if going to concerts at the Entertainment Centre. Short walk to train station and only about 3 stops until the Entertainment Centre. Much more convenient than driving there. Rooms were spacious and beds comfy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kylez75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hi Kylez75
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
Adam
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Booked the 3 bedroom house for 1 night as we were only in transit going to Gold Coast the next day. The house is very nice and clean but all the rooms are upstairs and it is quite impossible for us to carry our big luggages upstairs but since it was only 1 night we open up our suitcases downstairs instead. The kitchen, car porch, room, balcony and living was all very nice. The only thing was the rude neighbour.. we wanted to throw our trash in the garbage bin which was just outside of the house but we were yelled at by the neighbour by saying that the garbage bin was hers and she took all our garbage and throw it back inside our house compound. She can just say it nicely that we're not suppose to throw it there. How should we know since it is right in front of our house.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniss Fadilah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Aniss.
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our very expansive 3 bedroom house its our best room in the house!
I apologize for our grouchy neighbour she isn't the most pleasant person to be situated next to. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Adam
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stay here for work staff are more then friendly meals are absolutely great rooms are very flash but well priced showers are awesome rooms serviced daily little bit of traffic noise but you can’t help that thumbs up guys

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Venture749214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their experience so its great to hear we are achieving these goals.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
Adam
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Stayed here one night before, and one night after, our trip to Norfolk Island. Both rooms were very clean & comfortable but being close to the main road, were a bit noisy. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Only ate in the restaurant one night. The food was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Billiejay,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next time you are passing through Brisbane.
Kind Regards,
Adam
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The taxi driver told me the place I was going to be staying was a dive. Whilst it wasn’t fancy, it was neat, secure and apart from the road noise it was pretty good. I only stayed overnight but it was easy enough to get to although with road closures it took more than fifteen minutes from airport. The room was clean, bed was decent and no maintenance issues to complain about. I hadn’t booked the room and from all accounts the Ibis at the airport is much nicer, but I wouldn’t complain if I had to stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Craig D,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I think your taxi driver may have been a little dishonest as its a 10 minute direct drive if taken via Southern Cross Way. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and while we aren't as new as the Ibis we like to think we give them some good honest competition.
we hope to see you again soon and by all means please call us when you know you are staying and we'll get you in a room off the main road.
Kind Regards,
Adam
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews