We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
19
48
57
44
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
48
57
44
75
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

My goodness this place is absolutely shocking. False advertising at it's best. The receptionist was the rudest coldest young thing we have ever come across. The rooms have concrete walls, dirty bathroom. looks the linen hasn't been washed, the decor is disgusting. The swimming pool looks like a dirty old pond that you wouldn't want a duck swim in.. We tried to go somewhere else but everything was booked out. The saving grace was location as we only booked this place as we were flying out early next morning. We did find a nice restaurant down the road however this place is NOT what is advertised to be

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank heidi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The good: staff were nice, close to the cruise port and restaurants, kids enjoyed the pool, basic breakfast included, free WIFI.
The bad: No elevators, extremely noisy guests (not the fault of the hotel though), rubbish (rotten food) left in bathroom cupboard from guests.

The hotel served its purpose but if we did another cruise out of Brisbane we would most likely book elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 4jevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

My partner stayed recently and was appalled at how dilapidated the room was. The picture of one of the rooms looked nice, but it is a total con job. The rest of the rooms were not clean and a major health code violation. Tiles cracked and broken in bathroom, the bed was dodgy and failing apart. Was very noisy. This place should be bull dozed! Advised with restaurant, but could not be found. Run down dump. Go else where.

Room Tip: Go some place else, unless you like sleeping in a dump!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank Phoenix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Cheap it was & location was ideal as we needed to drop car off nearby Bed was most uncomfortable we'd slept in No lift so bags carried up stairs Guy on checkin was less than helpful Condition of property was old needed a good revamp

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivienne N Keit... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

My wife and I have stayed at the Hacienda a number of times over the years. The welcome on checkin was friendly. There is adequate parking available. The rooms are a good size and, although it is rated three star, the towels and toiletries are to a good standard. The beds are reasonably comfortable and, if you are in a room towards the rear (away from Kingsford Smith drive), the noise level is pretty good. The AC was quiet and effective.
There are a number of eating options within a short drive and the location is very convenient if you are using BAP airport parking. I was a bit concerned about being able to enter Kingsford Smith drive in the morning but there wasn’t a problem as a kind driver let us in with no delay.
Having typed the above, the Hacienda does show signs of being a bit run down and in need of a makeover, particularly in the shower area. Overall it is worth considering for a rate of $105.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ge0rge26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews