We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,700)
Filter reviews
2,700 results
Traveller rating
1,360
908
283
110
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
908
283
110
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge queen street mall diamond member elizabeth street direct access lobby bar concierge staff breakfast buffet the heart of the city excellent location central location business trip valet parking an upgrade the river south bank atrium
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,700 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is smack in the middle of downtown Brisbane CBD. There are plenty of places nearby to eat, shop for food, toiletries, electronics, clothes, and just about anything you may need. Just about everything is walking distance including the Casino and River Walk. Parking is very expensive at a rate close to 25% the room cost. Because of this I've chosen alternatives for stays over one week. Otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank GlowBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Glowball,

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that your stay met expectations and that you found the hotel location great for your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel regularly for work and I love staying at the Hilton Brisbane because the staff are so welcoming and are especially good at making each guest feel special which is unique in busy hotels. A big shout out to Ben Shaw, head Concierge who is always so friendly, helpful and gracious. Nothing is every a problem for Ben and his team. The rooms are spacious, and the location is perfect, especially to squeeze in a little shopping! But really what brings me back every time is the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwikeekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kiwikeekee,

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoy your stays at the hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback in relation to the Ben and the Concierge team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Chris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property before and really love not only the location but the style of the hotel as well. Love all the indoor plants and staying on the upper levels. We were in a Junior Suite on the 23rd floor this time and it was well worth it. Whilst the rooms are not ultra modern, they are clean and well cared for. My husband and I both think the service is second to none. From the personal messages before your arrive to being offered bottles of water when they bring your car around, we always find the staff the best part of our stay. Nothing is too much trouble. This will continue to be a favourite stay for us.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paula C,

Thank you for your review. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that they team provided you with fantastic service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton while on a conference & it was truly a haven amidst the city. Location-wise it is right in the hub of the CBD close to restaurants, shops, bars. At the same time the pool was utterly serene, and while swimming, getting some sun & enjoying a cocktail poolside, you could not feel the busy-ness of the city. Service as usual with Hilton hotels was flawless.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank CatherineK255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CatherineK255060,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our central location and relaxing pool. It's also wonderful to read that our Team provided you with fantastic Hilton hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Chris Partridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Great hotel with a central location in Brisbane. Helpful staff and comfortable rooms. The staff was always available to answer questions and provide recommendations. There could have been better placed outlets as most were down by the floorboard and not conveniently accessible.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisPartridgeBSBHI, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear edwarddH609OW,

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding the power point placement in the rooms. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and our hospitality. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews