We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic coffee”
Review of Elixir Coffee

Elixir Coffee
Ranked #4 of 416 Coffee & Tea in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Australian, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Elixir Coffee is a family run business, born out of a simple love and devotion to the art of coffee roasting. Coffee is more than just a drink, it is a way of life - our way of life. We take great pride in our craft as Coffee Roasters, nurturing the richest possible flavour from each coffee bean to ensure the end result is always a perfect cup of coffee! Enjoy an extensive breakfast, lunch and sweets menu to compliment our wide variety of coffee roasted on site!
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch with some girlfriends and have to say it was one of the best coffees I’ve had. Service was quick and it’s all well priced.

Thank Carly_Grindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elixir C, Manager at Elixir Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Carly, thank you for your kind words. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Coffee was really good and they were able to accommodate our special request without batting an eyelid. Food was quickly delivered, tasted great and was well priced. The only detractor is that it’s in an industrial estate without much of a view, but the interior of the cafe is well furnished and remember it is a roasting house first and foremost. So pleased that we’ve found a great new cafe to add to our rotation. Thanks guys!

Thank NotADirtyHipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elixir C, Manager at Elixir Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review, we're so glad you found us too! ❤️❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

COFFEE it's like drinking heaven... had the smashed avo with bacon and halloumi so yummy!! My partner had the bacon and egg roll which he enjoyed. Friendliest service, very clean place and even though it was very busy we got our food in less than 10 mins. As it does get quite busy I would reserve a table ahead as we did. Thank you for an amazing experience.

1  Thank Kez W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elixir C, Manager at Elixir Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Kez, you're welcome and thank you for a FANTASTIC review! Heaven is the flavour of coffee we aim for

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

This very busy cafe has a high standard in coffee, with beans roasted in house. What makes this cafe five star, is the exceptionally friendly staff who make you personally feel welcome from the time you enter till completion. The menu is good, and variety of beverages abundant. Don’t just believe this review, but go, taste, and see for yourself.

Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elixir C, Manager at Elixir Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Tony, thank you for such a glowing review! We look forward to seeing you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Consistently great coffee, dependable food and friendly staff.
The only downside is it's popularity, but that's as result of the product these guys serve!

Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elixir Coffee also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Elixir Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing