We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
79
85
31
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
85
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brisbane entertainment centre cafe on site continental breakfast local shopping centre brisbane airport lady at reception double bed an early morning flight full size fridge within walking distance nice pool free wifi will stay there again great place to stay close to the airport self contained living room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Loved our stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Our self contained cabin was clean, comfortable and cosy.
Within walking distance of shops and food places. And perfect for traveling to the Entertainment Center.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watwethought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Colonial Village for your recent stay in Brisbane whilst attending an event at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, that's just down the road!

Both your fellow travellers and our staff appreciate your feedback and comments. Great to read your accommodation was comfortable and suitable to your needs.

Thanks again for your custom and safe travels.

Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a kitchenette room. Everything was available for meal preparation. But the exhaust fan could not cope with two pieces of toast and the smoke alarm kept going off. The next day we turned the exhaust fan on in kitchennete and bathroom and airconditioner fan on, smoke alarm still went off, didn't try cooking anything else. Bed very comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chops2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Chops2015,

Thank you for coming to stay at Colonial Village recently and for taking the time to post this review.

Great to read that your accommodation and bedding were comfortable. Both our staff and your fellow travellers appreciate your feedback.

Thanks also for reporting a maintenance issue; had you reported this during your stay our friendly staff would have attended to the smoke alarm and made your stay more comfortable.

Thanks again for your custom and safe travels.

Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Just spent a few nights in one of their Villas while seeing Medical Specialists at Holy Spirit and North Lakes. Villas are excellent, very comfy, very clean, very private, and great value. Good cafe on-site for cups of coffee and for lazy breakfasts. Extremely polite and obliging staff.

Room tip: The Villas are the best value.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seraeliemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Colonial Village for your accommodation needs.

Colonial Village is ideally located in the northern suburbs of Brisbane with easy access to the hospitals at Chermside, Brisbane City and the medical suites at North Lakes and Redcliffe.

It is great to read that your villa was comfortable and suitable to your needs. Our villa accommodation is very popular with guests wishing to have some more space to relax and unwind with some of the comforts of home. Your comments and feedback are much appreciated by both our staff and your fellow travellers. 5/5! Thank you!

Safe travels and may good health be with you soon.

Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed in one of the cabins. Found it to be just the right size. Was very clean and comfortable. Has a full size fridge, cook top, microwave, Foxtel and everything you need. Also a very clean shower and toilet, Queen size bed. Very good for the rate.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z8784KZscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Colonial Village for your accommodation whilst in Brisbane.

Our villas (cabins) are very popular with guests wishing to have some more space and some of the comforts of home whist their away. Having a kitchen to prepare some meals and a lounge / dining area makes your stay more comfortable and you don't need to dine out for every meal if you don't want to, but then who wants to cook on holidays! Either way, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our property was suitable to our needs.

Thanks again for your custom and safe travels.

Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

The room was what you’d expect for the cheap price. Dated deco, small but very clean and comfy bed. Wouldn’t bother about the garden room. Pool clean but closes 7pm. Shower tiny with minimal pressure but we would definitely stay overnight here for a concert etc The cafe was 9/10 awesome Atlantic eggs Benedict!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisandKahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CV351, Owner at Colonial Village Taigum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Colonial Village for your recent stay in Brisbane whilst attending an event at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre.

Colonial Village is a very popular place to stay on event nights as the venue is just over 3 km's down the road from our property. There are various accommodation styles at Colonial Village from motel rooms to villas to the Pandanus lodge micro suites; all provide various levels of comfort and amenities to suit the needs of our guests.

Our onsite cafe Espresso 351 is also very popular serving great coffee, breakfast and lunch daily.

Thanks again for your custom and safe travels.

Regards Marika Thauer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews