We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream in Australia!”
Review of Gelato Messina

Gelato Messina
Ranked #3 of 107 Dessert in Brisbane
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 March 2018

An array of tempting and tantalising flavours, great service, generous servings, reasonably priced. What more can I say. I love this place and will go back again and again :)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Just tried this ice cream in Sydney recently and drove from Aspley to reminisce of what I’d had!
Best Green Tea Ice Cream even better than Sydney!
Bought takeaway too ( sadly it only lasted two nights!)The packaging was amazing boxing and logos look great!
Worth the drive great product and lovely shop!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 628JackieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

After a delicious Asian meal not far from Gelato Messina we decided to treat ourselves to a gelato to finish off the meal. I think there were about 40 flavours to tempt us. I chose a double cone - panacotta and a condensed milk and caramel concoction. Hubby had a single hazelnut one. Both cones were just divine. One scoop is $4.80, two is $6.80 and three is $8.60 which are pretty reasonable prices compared to other gelatarias around Brisbane. Plenty of different types of seating. Wish there was a store near us!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Fancy place, heaps of seating inside and outside. I had 2 scoops - Tiramisu (it actually had the cake in it) and Italian Nougat was very yummy

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 82kezw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our creamy treats from Messina. We were reading the menu boards from the doorway because we had our puppy with us when one of the staff members came to the door with a menu for us and happily took our order. What a helpful and generous person. The store was very busy but we were served very quickly. And our treats were delicious!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank TheSearchEngine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato Messina also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Gelato Messina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing