We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment but disappointed with not being told we'd be looking at next doors scaffolding out our windows”
Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #58 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The apartment was nice and fit 5 ladies on a girls weekend away. We were just very disappointed that our view was obstructed by the buildings next door scaffolding! The ladies on the front desk informed us that is was not their policy to inform guests of either noise from building construction next door or having to view ugly scaffolding out the windows!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0w747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

I am pleased to hear that you found our apartment to be nice and spacious. I do apologise for the disappointment experienced due to the construction works going on in the city. Being centrally located in the heart of Brisbane, we are surrounded by other buildings. This is something beyond our control. We would definitely notify our guests if there is any construction going on at Oaks Casino Towers or if any of the common area facilities is closed due to maintenance.

I do hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a front river view 1 bedroom unit. View was amazing. Unit was spacious and good kitchen facilities. Balcony was large and a great place for breakfast in the mornings. Good location, shopping, restaurants, fast food and a supermarket all within a block or two.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joofy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay in our 1 bedroom Executive apartment which guarantees expansive river views. Our apartments are spacious with balcony and fully furnished providing good value for money. With a friendly and customer focussed team at reception, we strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Casino Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

The location was ideal for where I needed to be. Brisbane was out of rooms due to cricket match and other festivities. I made the mistake of checking into a serviced apartment for a business trip. It’s great for family trips as the room is big and has balcony with washing facilities but not business. The rooms are not cleaned thoroughly, stains on walls etc BUT the reception service is like 5 star hotels I’ve been, welcoming forever helpful and keen to look after you, well done. Level 7 where the gym is, needs a cleanliness audit.
But for location and price it’s not bad if you can handle the cleanliness issues.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 639abbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you found our location to be ideal considering we are located right in the heart of Brisbane CBD. Our apartments are spacious and fully self-contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities which suits everyone from the single traveller to couples and families looking for good value rather than just a small hotel room. Our 24 hour friendly reception staff are available to assist our valued guests and ensure that their stay is enjoyable. Your comments about the gym area have been discussed with the Facilities Manager for further action where required.

Considering the price we offer and our central location, I would like you to consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

City views not river if thats what you where after, lovley room and layout. Queen bed not 2 singles pushed together which is great. Clean and serviced whist on our trip. Car parking available, however leave the lowrider at home or you wont get in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 123and2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you found our apartment to your liking - clean, comfortable and convenient.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Casino Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We had a wonderful for stay 2 nights.Staff was very friendly and helpful.Rooms were clean and we had a fantastic view.The hotel was very handy to shops and restaurants.We would definitely recommend this hotel for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 529gayled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

I look forward to welcoming you again here in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#45 of 169 in Brisbane
1,044 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#60 of 169 in Brisbane
831 reviews
0.6 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
3,717 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,545 reviews
0.8 km away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: €94 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing a statuesque 39 levels opposite the Treasury Casino, Oaks Casino Towers stands among the best Brisbane city hotels fusing stylishly appointed 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with sleek designs, full kitchens complete with modern appliances, in-room conveniences including Internet access, spacious living and dining areas and sizable balconies overlooking the city and river below. Our large swimming pool and sun deck is the perfect place to unwind, as is the spa, sauna and well-equipped gymnasium, all ensuring your stay at Oaks Casino Towers is one of utmost leisure. Car parking information: On-site parking is available, bookings are essential and should be made in advance via our reservations office or through the hotel, fees apply. Directions: Although Casino Towers is on George Street, entry to the car park is off Charlotte Street. The laneway leading to the car park is on the right hand side of Charlotte Street between the Telstra Building and the Pancake Manor. Please note this is not signed due to Council Regulations. To access the car park: - Make your way onto Charlotte Street (one way south) and drive towards George Street - Immediately before the Pancake Manor, turn right into the laneway. - Drive 20 metres until you reach the roller door entry on the left. The car park is secured and you will be required to contact reception by dialling #101 from the intercom located in front of the roller door. Staff will then direct you to your car park and inform you how to access reception. All hotel guests are required to park in the car parks that are marked in green with 'Hotel Guest' displayed on the ground. Failure to park in these zones and/or clearly display your validated parking slip on the dash may result in car being towed at owners expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing