We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #56 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 15 February 2013

A colleague and I shared a two-bedroomed apartment. Our bedrooms were separate with our own bathrooms so it was very private. The lounge, kitchen and balcony were spacious, with a wonderful view over the river opposite the Brisbane Wheel and Convention Centre. We just had to walk across the bridge to reach it for a conference. Our location was the envy of all other conference goers.
The only negative thing I'd comment on is that, although there was a small sign in the bathroom that to leave towels on the rack if you didn't want them changed or to leave them on the floor if you did, the towels were changed regardless. This was wasteful, I thought. They could also provide sink plugs in the bathrooms to save water but there were none.
I found it hard to sleep on the first night due to traffic noise.

Room Tip: You definitely want on on the river side to get good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krudyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced our spectacular river views. I have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping team to streamline procedures for the future. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 697 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

Have stayed at the Oaks Casino towers a number of times over the past few years. Great location close to shops, Southbank, restaurants and other entertainment. Easy walking distance to most attractions. Secure parking. Pleasant staff, clean rooms and fantastic views. Excellent spaces for family or intimate for couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeltAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We recently stayed in a 1 Bedroom Apartment on the weekend of the 8th/9th February and we were in Room 704 which does not have sufficient covering on the balcony so that when ever anyone from above balconies or other rooms decided to throw a cigarette butt off the balcony it landed on our balcony. The worst part about this was that on Saturday night when we were having dinner outside on the balcony a cigarette butt actually landed on my partners plate. We let reception know on the Sunday morning and basically reception didn't care. This must be a common occurence as the balcony when we first went out there had cigarette butts on the ground. I have never complained about a motel room ever before and we have stayed in many.

Nicole Montgomery

Room Tip: Do not choose Room 704
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NICOLEMONTGOMERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Oaks Casino Towers. As we are a non-smoking building the cigarette butts landing on your balcony are greatly concerning. I will look at installing a cover for the balconies on the 7th floor to minimise this occurance. Thank for you taking the time to comment, your feedback is essential in making us aware of areas needing improvement. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The best thing about being here is the location. I booked the 2 bedroom riverview apartment, wow. My husband & I both said that we could live there. The view over Southbank and the river was spectacular! The apartment was very clean and spacious. The front office was very helpful and curteous. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The two bedroom appartment was comfortable with good beds. TV had poor reception, showers were grotty. If you have a car find alternate parking as we were charged $25.00 per night. You also need to pay for internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I appreciate your comments and have passed these onto housekeeping. Please be aware that parking in the Brisbane CBD is limited and therefore incurs a charge at all Oaks properties. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#48 of 170 in Brisbane
1,022 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#59 of 170 in Brisbane
804 reviews
0.2 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 170 in Brisbane
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 170 in Brisbane
2,519 reviews
0.1 km away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#49 of 170 in Brisbane
728 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 170 in Brisbane
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: €86 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing a statuesque 39 levels opposite the Treasury Casino, Oaks Casino Towers stands among the best Brisbane city hotels fusing stylishly appointed 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with sleek designs, full kitchens complete with modern appliances, in-room conveniences including Internet access, spacious living and dining areas and sizable balconies overlooking the city and river below. Our large swimming pool and sun deck is the perfect place to unwind, as is the spa, sauna and well-equipped gymnasium, all ensuring your stay at Oaks Casino Towers is one of utmost leisure. Car parking information: On-site parking is available, bookings are essential and should be made in advance via our reservations office or through the hotel, fees apply. Directions: Although Casino Towers is on George Street, entry to the car park is off Charlotte Street. The laneway leading to the car park is on the right hand side of Charlotte Street between the Telstra Building and the Pancake Manor. Please note this is not signed due to Council Regulations. To access the car park: - Make your way onto Charlotte Street (one way south) and drive towards George Street - Immediately before the Pancake Manor, turn right into the laneway. - Drive 20 metres until you reach the roller door entry on the left. The car park is secured and you will be required to contact reception by dialling #101 from the intercom located in front of the roller door. Staff will then direct you to your car park and inform you how to access reception. All hotel guests are required to park in the car parks that are marked in green with 'Hotel Guest' displayed on the ground. Failure to park in these zones and/or clearly display your validated parking slip on the dash may result in car being towed at owners expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing