We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
362
374
185
78
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
374
185
78
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location south bank bedroom apartment large balcony queen street mall george street myer centre across the road full kitchen washing machine great apartment per day living area these apartments brisbane city central location
Filter
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Have stayed at the Oaks Casino towers a number of times over the past few years. Great location close to shops, Southbank, restaurants and other entertainment. Easy walking distance to most attractions. Secure parking. Pleasant staff, clean rooms and fantastic views. Excellent spaces for family or intimate for couples.

Room tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking the river
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeltAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We recently stayed in a 1 Bedroom Apartment on the weekend of the 8th/9th February and we were in Room 704 which does not have sufficient covering on the balcony so that when ever anyone from above balconies or other rooms decided to throw a cigarette butt off the balcony it landed on our balcony. The worst part about this was that on Saturday night when we were having dinner outside on the balcony a cigarette butt actually landed on my partners plate. We let reception know on the Sunday morning and basically reception didn't care. This must be a common occurence as the balcony when we first went out there had cigarette butts on the ground. I have never complained about a motel room ever before and we have stayed in many.

Nicole Montgomery

Room tip: Do not choose Room 704
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NICOLEMONTGOMERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Oaks Casino Towers. As we are a non-smoking building the cigarette butts landing on your balcony are greatly concerning. I will look at installing a cover for the balconies on the 7th floor to minimise this occurance. Thank for you taking the time to comment, your feedback is essential in making us aware of areas needing improvement. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The best thing about being here is the location. I booked the 2 bedroom riverview apartment, wow. My husband & I both said that we could live there. The view over Southbank and the river was spectacular! The apartment was very clean and spacious. The front office was very helpful and curteous. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The two bedroom appartment was comfortable with good beds. TV had poor reception, showers were grotty. If you have a car find alternate parking as we were charged $25.00 per night. You also need to pay for internet.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I appreciate your comments and have passed these onto housekeeping. Please be aware that parking in the Brisbane CBD is limited and therefore incurs a charge at all Oaks properties. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Riverview Apartment and the views from the huge balcony were spectacular. Rooms were clean and beautifully decorated and the living room well equiped and comfortable. All in all a perfect stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sus123aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thankyou for staying at Oaks Casino Towers. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the spectacular views. I thankyou for your kind words and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews