We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
50
53
49
35
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
53
49
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coles supermarkets washing power trains station dry your clothes female dorm air con clean sheets double room wifi is free common areas home away from home suncorp stadium city australia roma keys
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This place is great value, clean & friendly. It is really well located in the city centre close to the Suncorp stadium. My double room was nice & clean as were all the facilities. Free parking awesome!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Danesarebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks... have a girl (liv i think) doing social nights.. best was the bbq on saturday nights on the terrace with amazing views of the city and you can bring your own beer in. Everything gets cleaned 2 times every day... reception staff friendly and helpful! !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank 10,016,728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

The location is great and 2 terraces unreal to catch up with mates but unfortunately that's where it stopped. The keys continuously failed to work in the doors meaning we required staff assistance after reception had closed.
The lift also shuts down for the night which is fine, stairs never hurt anyone but again the keys failed to work in the doors to exit the stairwell.

Perhaps the worst experience were the toilets and shower area. They were nothing short of puttid. There was always water on the floor, there was one toilet that was blocked and filled to the brim with the remnants of someone's last meal. That was in that state for the whole 4 nights we were there.

The outdoor areas and location saved the hotel from a far worse review

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Trent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This hostel and the big bird hostel (yellow building) are run by the same people. This is the worst hostel I have stayed in since travelling from Darwin down the east coast. Its dirty, people sit around smoking drugs all day and night and are still up partying at 3am while you try and sleep in your van right next to them!! We called the reception number twice on the first night we stayed here and someone came down asked them to be less noisy and cut the music off but half an hour later it was back on. On the second night we had residents kicking a ball against our van at midnight. When I reported all of this to reception they didn't even offer an apology. Rather go and stay in a caravan park or park up and stay in a room in another hostel where you will get a good nights sleep. We paid $39 a night for a powered site but got no sleep and the facilities in the hostel arent worth the money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

It's cheap, but don't expect too much. The rooms are okay, but without lockers or enough plug sockets and windows can't be opened. The restroom was very simple and not a place you want to spend too much time. Staff was not that friendly and you have to pay for luggage storage longer than 6 pm as well as for Wifi. There is a nice rooftop area and location is close to the central station and the river; you can walk down to the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joeys_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews