We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
46
53
49
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
53
49
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoles supermarketswashing powertrains stationdry your clothescleaned dailyfemale dormair conclean sheetsdouble roomwifi is freecommon areaswould stay againchecking ingreat facilitieshome away from homesuncorp stadiumcity
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

The hostel make u feel welcome and know by name and I stay there since DEC 8th 2016 and I be stay their until August and my room is clean each day and I have a fan and it is lovely to call a place home for a while and good location trains station and bus services and Coles supermarkets and others shops and pubs and restaurant and I am 100% happy and please stay there

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank jmathes5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Never met such useless and un caring staff in my 5 months of traveling. Booked on booking.com and it says they have a 24 hour reception. They don't it's not, you have to ring for a 24 hour reception which is not helpful if you have just come from the airport and don't have a phone. We arrived at 2 am and emailed them a few days before hand to let them know of this would be the case. No email back. We arrived and there was no one there at reception. We were stuck outside the hostel Un able to ring them. Thank god some one who was staying there came out for a smoke so he let us in and use his phone to ring the reception number. The guy who checked us in said it's not a 24 hour reception and hasn't been since jan this year (need to up date website). Paid $69 for the room for basically 7 hours due to check out is 10 am. The room was tiny just enough room one side of the bed to walk through. Had a bunk bed which was comfy enough but was creaky so when you moved the whole thing shook. In the morning I complained to another guy saying how the reception situation was bad for late checking in. He couldn't care less and said that people checking in have a phone (normally) so they can ring them and said 24 hour reception is available completely contradicting what the guy said last night. They need to get their act together on that decision. He said what did I want him to do, put on the website that you needed a phone and generally made sarcastic comments at me about it. We were 2 very tired travelers who didn't need crap from him after a day of traveling and barely any sleep, after it was his system was rubbish. Very unpleasant defiantly would not stay here again. The shared bathroom was alright but it was on the other side of the floor to where our room was. Room could do with up dating and a good clean. If you want not a lot for your money and shoddy staff then this is the place to go, good location and that's the only good thing about it. Also you have to pay for wifi.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Abigail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The corridor is smelly and the room is small. There is no window inside the room and the walls are very dirty. There is not hot shower no mater in the morning or mid-night! The Luckily, I only stay one night in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yeung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We were a group of 4 and arrived late at the hostel. We got a 4 bed dorm without air conditioning. This being a cheap hostel we didn't expect much only the very basic things that can be expected even from a cheap hostel. We just wanted to have a good night's sleep. That was impossible because there was no adequate ventilation in the small room we got. There was no window that could be opened (the "window" was made out of thick glass blocks, the type glass floors are made of in shopping malls and stations). There was just one very weak fan attached to the wall that was trying its best (and failing) to circulate the stale air in the room. The temperature was near 30 °C in the room and the sheets were soaking wet after about 15 minutes or so. If only they had put just one more of those weak fans in the room would have made a huge difference.This way we only managed to get a whiff of moving "air" in every minute or so. By the time morning came around we were mostly breathing near 100% pure and hot CO2 and the sheets were drenched in sweat. Horrible, horrible experience!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bodegabay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The ventilation is really bad,,it is warm and it stinks. Possibly because everybody has their doors open to let the heat out. small windows and not very comfy beds. Pillows are old and brown. expensive, but free parking. Good view from terrace! Music playing at the kitchen and chill vibe

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elbrich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews