We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorbet and ice cream made by a true Italian artisan”
Review of Gelateria Cremona

Gelateria Cremona
Ranked #11 of 107 Dessert in Brisbane
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a traditional Italian ice cream and sorbet then this is a beautiful place to stop after having a meal or movie in Rosalea.

They have a great range of ice creams and sorbets and they are always mixing up the flavours.

Flavours are natural and they have waffle cones.

If you are looking for heaps of fudge and blending in confectionary then there are other ice cream vendors nearby who will do that; that is not their thing.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank christophermfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Superb, fresh, Italian gelati. The subtle and complex flavours may initially surprise people accustomed to more commercial products. The gelati are not over-creamy, rich or particularly sweet. Gelateria Cremona deservedly has a huge following. I live 130kms away and going there is a priority every time I'm in Brisbane. Staff are great too.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trav341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I have been coming here since Gerry opened and his gelati is the best there is. All natural ingredients plus seasonal flavours make this place number 1. Foreget the rest. Try the best!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Roblengyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This is a small shop that you can get what you deserve without waiting in a long queue! They change the flavors every now and then so you will find a new flavor in your next visit

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BafrinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Gelateria Cremona is excellent. We know the owner so know he produces authentic gelato which we don't think can be beaten.
Tonight we tried Dutch chocolate and a special for valentines day, Roses and berries. Both were rich and superb. The staff are lovely and well with the flow of customers tonight which we suspect is testament to how good the gelato - and the staff - are. We also ordered coffees and they were great.
And of course if you are GF and can't eat the waffle cones then cups are just as popular.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank EwenT61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Cremona also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Gelateria Cremona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing