We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveller rating
709
880
337
102
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
880
337
102
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mitchell street great location one bedroom apartment harbour view coles supermarket free wifi washing machine and dryer darwin harbour close to shops good size an upgrade great place to stay air con enjoyable stay reception staff laundry facilities across the road
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

it was ok with everything just with the breakfast and the charging off the rooms and charge me two's lucky ihad to check it and ring the man and explain to me that .if your there every year ther should be a discount on the rooms

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaliopyvrontos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi kaliopyvrontos,

Thank you for the feedback you have provided about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

I appreciate the feedback you have provided and look for ward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Nice clean room with good facilities but make sure you have proof of what you have booked, such as breakfast. Be prepared to pay for parking. Great location on the Esplanade, close to the city and waterfront.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 52cathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi 52cathyg,

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I hope you had an enjoyable overall stay.

Due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, I am unable to confirm the details of your booking, however the property and the team will always provide the inclusions that have been booked.

Thank you again for the review and safe travels for the rest of your journey.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Best location awful breakfast and room need a renovation it’s a shame where it is the quality of the appartments are not what you expect room nice bathrooms.need to be demolished . To expensive for what it is plus paying for car park on top

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Irene T,

Thank you for your review of Mantra on the Esplanade.

It seems we missed the mark for you on this occasion however I appreciate the feedback you have provided.

We are in the planning stages of a refurbishment which will address the majority of the issues you have raised. I would however love to hear from you about the 'awful breakfast' comment. With this feedback we can then make any necessary improvements.

Thank you again for the review and safe travels for the rest of your journey.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The noise from Mitchell St. kept us awake for the first 3 nights of our stay being in an apartment with city views,maybe the ocean views apartments are quieter, hence being more expensive.
Maybe you should think about double glazing or at the least give your guests earplugs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgreen524833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi bgreen524833,

Thank you for your review of Mantra on the Esplanade.

I do apologise that your stay was impacted by the noise from Mitchell St. We are working with the authorities in trying to get some relief for our guests.

Hopefully you did however enjoy your time in Darwin and managed to experience some of the amazing attractions while you were here.

Thank you again for the review and safe travels for the rest of your journey.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Great location, parking underneath.
Air con is a bit dated but clean and comfortable.
Room service is efficient and the choice is good.
The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean.
very close to the foreshore and cafes out the back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thorcembala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi thorcembala,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it sounds like you had an enjoyable time.

Hopefully you managed to catch one of Darwin's amazing sunsets while you were here!

Thanks again for the review and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews