We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
708
879
337
102
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
879
337
102
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mitchell street great location one bedroom apartment harbour view coles supermarket free wifi washing machine and dryer darwin harbour close to shops good size an upgrade great place to stay air con enjoyable stay reception staff laundry facilities across the road
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I recommend this hotel for the location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Do yourself a favour and pay the extra few dollars a night and upgrade to the one bedroom suite. Kitchen, dining table, washer and dryer.... Very worthwhile!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank O6508KApaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi O6508KApaul,

Thank you for the feedback you have provided about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hopefully you managed to experience many of Darwin's great attractions while you were here also.

Thank you once again for the review and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it made our first trip to Darwin special. Even the cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly. The Telegraph restaurant serves beautiful breakfasts and the menu is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mharford6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi mharford6,

Thank you for the feedback you have provided about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

It sounds like you enjoyed your time in Darwin - its a great time to visit with the cooler weather we are now experiencing.

Thank you again for the review and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Languidly, lazily lounging by the pool, watching the last of the white fluffy clouds go by, I'm put in mind of just how relaxing this is.
We had an eight day stay and were very well looked after by all of the staff. This included Jodi who took our booking and arranged our stay to perfection. Ash and Ira and team in the Telegraph restaurant kept things on the go at breakfast. Coffee was excellent from the Bar as were happy hours (2).
Reception staff were most welcoming, cheerful and aminable. Housekeeping staff promptly met the smallest request with a smile and greeting.
I can highly recommend Mantra on the Esplanade because of the comfort and ease of stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweet631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi sweet631,

Thank you for the review you have provided about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am grateful for the comments you have provided. They have been shared with the team, all who were very happy to read them.

Hopefully you enjoyed your time in Darwin and managed to experience one of the amazing sunsets we are lucky to enjoy.

Thank you once again for the review and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had an excellent stay here. We had driven a long way sightseeing and ended our trip with 5 nights at Mantra on the Esplanade. The service was exceptional all around and everyone was also happy and smiling and obliging if we asked a question. We had an ocean view room and to be able to see tour ships visiting and the sun setting was well worth the cost of the room. We used the swimming pool and the massage centre that is part of the hotel and couldn't fault anything. We didn't have a meal in the restaurant but ordered room service on one occasion and it was very prompt. It's location across from the park that runs right along the esplanade and the CBD around the corner was perfect and minimised having to walk too far. We caught a taxi to the eateries at the wharf and also to the museum and the cost was always less than $15 which was amazing. We definitely recommend this to anyone and would definitely stay here if we visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grahame V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Grahame V,

Thank you for your review of Mantra on the Esplanade.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it sounds like you had an enjoyable and busy time while in Darwin.

Safe travels for the rest of your journey and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Thank you once again for the review.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Good service from the front desk but poor room maintenance, the TV barely worked and the toilet did not flush. The location is great but shutting the main access towards Mitchell street at 9 pm is also very irritating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelking22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi michaelking22,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

I apologise for the maintenance issues you have raised. Could you please advise the room you occupied so we can investigate these further and rectify the fault?

Access to Mitchell Street can be obtained after 9pm through the back exit at reception. For guest security, entering the property after 9pm is through the main entrance doors. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Thank you again for the feedback and safe travels for the rest of your journey.

Kind regards,
Scott Healey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews