We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
36
47
36
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
47
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift communal kitchen parap village mindil beach clean pool boat club air con visit darwin minutes walk away ground floor first floor comfortable stay walking distance good size central darwin stayed for nights tv
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This motel is easy to get to - one street from the Stuart Highway. It is close to the city centre and we found it an easy walk to Mindil Beach. We chose the motel because it had outdoor parking - we have a high vehicle so we avoid the hotels in the city centre that have under cover parking. This motel was built in 1974 so is not modern but it is comfortable. The pool was kept clean. We had a room on the first floor so didn't have many stairs to climb. It suited our needs.

Room Tip: If you cannot climb stairs ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had a double room on the ground floor. Although the premises is a bit "tired", it was clean and adequate. It was obviously suffering from a lack of custom, as there were few guests, but it was in the off season. The people running the establishment were wonderful, and were very helpful. Its location close to the Parap shopping centre was a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Friendly helpful staff, clean and great rates. Location is perfect for Mindil markets and sunset. Close to CBD. Staff could not do enough to make our stay great. They were good at recommending things to see and do and also with car hire got us a great value place to rent a car.

Room Tip: we were on the lower floor and was so quiet and handy
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Have stayed at Paravista on and off the past 6 years.Hotels in Darwin in general a major rip off.$10 probably for a taxi into the CBD from Paravista.Bargain.Prices for rooms brilliant.Pool area great to relax and read and chat with other guests.Denis is normally around the place and we would catch up on what I've been up to since my last visit.Tenielle also with her smiling face is always around.Great little balcony in rooms.Paraphernalia village around the corner for a stroll for some great coffees.Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Darwin either for one night or more.Denis and Tenielle are more than happy to recommend places to eat,things to do etc.Great place also to have a drink in the afternoons with the managers at the end of their working day.Tell me what motel do you get that at..Late night check in's easily accessible.Have recommended Denis and Tenielle to a lot of travellers over the years.Save the ridiculous dollar's you will pay in average hotels in Darwin CBD and stay at Paravista.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Firish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I am a solo traveller. It is a cheaper motel out of Darwin central at Parap. Close to Parap shopping and markets. It is an old motel so it has history. The room was clean and had and has the basic ammenities. The only hassle was there is no lift so if you are loaded with baggage. (Like I was!) perhaps request a ground floor room...dragging suitcases up and down the stairs is uncomfortable.

Room Tip: No lift...Book ground floor room if you have lots of baggage.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews