We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip, great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Darwin
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great room, nice to see a hotel gym that has something more to offer than cardio equipment, nice pool, great options at breakfast. close to the city and great access to walking paths and views. Very close to the conference center and great activities for families with the wave pool at the door step.

Room Tip: Surprisingly quite, great access to city of Darwin, close to great food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Jody M,

Thank you so much for your recent review of Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay!

Here at Vibe Hotel Darwin we strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay, our guests are at the heart of everything we do.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again shortly.

Warmest Regards
Dannielle Campaniello
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

The Vibe Hotel provided a clean, comfortable and friendly stay on the beautiful Darwin waterfront. My stay was for a conference and the convenience to the Darwin Convention Center plus places to eat after work was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank perryman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Perryman4

Thank you so much for your recent review of Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay!

Here at Vibe Hotel Darwin we strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay, our guests are at the heart of everything we do.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again shortly.

Warmest Regards
Dannielle Campaniello
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Excellent location
Great food in the attached restaurant.
I recommend staying here if you are looking for a great waterfront location. Close to many great places to eat and a short walk to the center of the city

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zoink2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Zoink2209

Thank you so much for your recent review of Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay!

Here at Vibe Hotel Darwin we strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay, our guests are at the heart of everything we do.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again shortly.

Warmest Regards
Dannielle Campaniello
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We arrived very late and very tired at the hotel, After checking in at the front desk we went to our room to find out we had a problem with a power failure in our room. Contacted the desk and spoke to Frank the duty mgr. Within a short time the problem was fixed and a free breakfast thrown in. Had several wonderful days at this top hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Greg l

Thank you so much for your recent review of Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay!

Here at Vibe Hotel Darwin we strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay, our guests are at the heart of everything we do. I will pass this feedback regarding Frank onto our Managers she will be most pleased.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again shortly.

Warmest Regards
Dannielle Campaniello
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel is in a great location. Heaps at your doorstep. There was an unpleasant aroma/ room deodorizer through the whole place. Were disappointed with having to pay for daily parking & extremely disappointed with the staff. we asked for coffee twice for our room and they keep handing us sugar sachets instead. We left a pair of shorts in the room and called twice to asked if we could come back and pick them up & never heard back from them. They couldnt give us a receipt on the day we left and said they would email and didnt, we had to chase them for it

Room Tip: no idea of best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AuntyMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear AuntyMia

Thank you so much for your recent review of Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations.

Here at Vibe Hotel Darwin we strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay, our guests are at the heart of everything we do.

I am so sorry to hear that you found the team unhelpful, I will most definitely pass your feedback onto the team, as it is only through feedback such as yours that we can continue to improve and strive.

Once again, we thank you for your review and do hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards
Dannielle Campaniello
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.9 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.7 km away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 35 in Darwin
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 35 in Darwin
2,052 reviews
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.6 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 35 in Darwin
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Address: 7 Kitchener Dr, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Darwin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Price Range: €60 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing