We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of the trip”
Review of Uluru Camel Tours

Uluru Camel Tours
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Yulara
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Muli-award winning Uluru Camel Tours is an owner operated tour business based in the heart of Australia, the Red Centre. We are the largest Camel farm in the Southern Hemisphere, home to 60 beautiful camels. We offer a camel experience's that can't be beaten anywhere in Australia, with stunning views of World Heritage listed Uluru and Kata Tjuta as our backdrop. Our farm is situated at Voyages Ayers Rock Resort and is open all year round. Entry is FREE . We have a fully working saddlery, detailed history display outlining the 130 year history of camels in Australia and the tough Afghan Cameleers who played a vital role in opening up the outback. See our camel race track, home of the Uluru Camel Cup and trophies won from all over Australia. Meet our outback Cameleers and hear their stories. Also offered to visitors at the farm is a free BBQ area with picnic seating for up to 100 visitors. You'll leave with lifelong memories of Uluru and the Outback. If you are looking for the ultimate way to experience this beautiful desert region that no one else can offer come and visit us when you're in the Red Centre.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"beer bread"
in 30 reviews
"sunset ride"
in 21 reviews
"water buffalo"
in 10 reviews
"great fun"
in 28 reviews
"fun ride"
in 7 reviews
"fun experience"
in 8 reviews
"ayers rock"
in 43 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 6 reviews
"take photos"
in 20 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 15 reviews
"minute ride"
in 10 reviews
"watch the sunset"
in 10 reviews
"the sun set"
in 6 reviews
"shuttle bus"
in 6 reviews
"early morning"
in 11 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 9 reviews
Filter

119 - 123 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

If you are visiting Uluru this is such a fabulous thing to do. We were picked up at 5.30am and taken to the Camel Farm which is not far from Yulara. We could tell the camels are so well cared for and all the staff spoke very highly of them. I love animals but I’ve had nothing to do with camels until now. I ❤️ them! The staff were just wonderful, the photos they take are excellent, and the tea and coffee with damper at the end was so good. Don’t hesitate to do the sunrise by camel...5 stars!

Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Uluru Camel Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi Sally,

Thank you for your 5 STAR rating !
We are so please that you enjoyed your camel to sunrise experience and that we have converted you to a Camel Lover !
We hope that you have taken home some wonderful memories to share with your friends and family.

Regards The Uluru Camel Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uluru Camel Tours also viewed

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
 
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
 

Been to Uluru Camel Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing