We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very educational”

Red Desert Reptiles
Ranked #9 of 15 things to do in Yulara
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Red Desert Reptiles, For an unforgettable experience to treasure forever, the Red Desert Reptiles show at Ayers Rock Resort is an educational and entertaining way to introduce you to some of the reptiles of Central Australia. You get to learn about the reptiles of the Red Desert of Central Australia and how the survive this harsh environment. You will also get the chance to hold some of these amazing reptiles for a photo opportunity. Passionate about all creatures, big and small, Danny’s love for reptiles started at a young age having kept reptiles at home. Danny has been a snake catcher and wildlife keeper.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went to the morning session and despite having a fear of snake, the show gave me a greater understanding respect. I loved the demonstration on what to do if bitten .

Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDesertReptiles, Owner at Red Desert Reptiles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear that we have changed your thoughts on snakes and that you enjoyed the show. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue tongue"
in 3 reviews
"reptile experience"
in 2 reviews
"learn something"
in 2 reviews
"great for kids"
in 2 reviews
"bearded dragon"
in 2 reviews
"thorny devil"
in 2 reviews
"photos taken"
in 2 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 2 reviews
"take photos"
in 2 reviews
"red centre"
in 2 reviews
"danny"
in 15 reviews
"presenter"
in 15 reviews
"audience"
in 4 reviews
"venomous"
in 5 reviews
"python"
in 3 reviews
"interact"
in 3 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We saw the show with Corey and he was amazing. He took so long to answer all of our questions and was an absolute font of knowledge. He also.et us take as many pictures as we wanted. I actually came away liking some snakes but with a much greater respect for all of them.

Thank jadec411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDesertReptiles, Owner at Red Desert Reptiles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Awesome. Thnaks for our review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Presenter was friendly and informative (good with kids and has a sense of humour). Not a lot of reptiles on show but you get to touch/interact with all the non-venomous ones. Good value for money and central location.

Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDesertReptiles, Owner at Red Desert Reptiles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks for the review. We try our best to keep everyone included in the show and to have a chamce to hold a couple of the non venomous ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Very limited variety of reptiles on offer but that said the presenter and the creatures put on a good show.

Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDesertReptiles, Owner at Red Desert Reptiles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for putting in a review. We are glad you thought that it was interesting and good to here that the animals were at their very best as usual . We do the 6 species of reptiles as the talk on the reptiles is around 40mins and then there is the chance to handle a snake and lizard to get a great photo opportunity. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Primarily went to this show so we could take photos home for our 2 grandsons however we found that we both enjoyed it and the talk as very informative. Great to see some of the reptiles running around on the ground and lots of opportunities to touch and photograph them. Well worth a visit.

Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDesertReptiles, Owner at Red Desert Reptiles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you came to the show and even though you were coming to just get some pics for your grand kids, you both enjoyed it and had some fun with the reptiles and learnt some new things as well.

Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Desert Reptiles also viewed

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
 
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Red Centre
 

Been to Red Desert Reptiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing