We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
108
25
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
25
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night excellent stay nice place exceeded our expectations denmark hosts surroundings facilities accommodation church toddler
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2020

We stayed at Provstegårdens B&B one night but agreed on that this was a really nice place. Everything, host, breakfast, room, surrounding village exceeded our expectations. Perfect located for trips to Århus, ‘Søhøjlandet’, Randers Regnskov, Kattegatcenteret, etc.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KristianSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2020

I would like to come again and visit this wonderful place, with a lot of space and hospitality.
If you like the church bell, you will find this place nice, because otherwise theres no noise at all.
pay for there breakfast, you won't regret.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arnesolrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We stayed one night on a bicycling holiday in Denmark. The B&B has an idyllic location in the Danish countryside, close to the lake district of Silkeborg. The rooms are very nice and the hosts are friendly. We had dinner (there is a 48-hour notice for ordering) and it was a great meal.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 743hanskristianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for the 2nd time. Last summer only 1 night passing through Denmark. This summer we booked a stay for 3 days, and loved it just as much as we did last summer. The host and staff are super friendly, the breakfast is so tasty, and the property and surroundings are just breathtaking! We stayed with our toddler twins and they loved the place just as much as we did. There are a bunch of toys inside and outside, and the garden is huge with a fence all around. Also there are swings for the kids. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 46annikenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2020

due to covid pandemic we had a half year interrupt to show up in Kattrup so we were happy to enjoy the hospitality of Helene og Daniel. Thanks for that wonderful time!
The apartment was fine like the times before so there'll a lot of stays in future.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mollibahner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews